User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
24
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • adriens
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool !

    Posted 07/31/2014
  • komica
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect tool for MySQL visualization!!!

    Posted 05/31/2014
  • hgmartini
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool!

    Posted 03/10/2014
  • elliotking
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thanks schemaspy

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • kalebhartman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • lucasedwards
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent app

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • colejackson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works and fast.

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • johnsnyder
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • captnbli
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Looks really promising. I'm looking forward to gaining insights into a complex, normalised schema. So far I have successfully generated the output for a SQLServer DB with over 570 tables. The information provided is already proving useful.

    Posted 07/18/2012
  • kalebmarsh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use.

    Posted 03/28/2012
  • judde
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can I use this with Microsoft SQL Server 2008?

    Posted 02/29/2012
  • rmeeking
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb! Fulfills the basic principle 'Does one thing and does it very well'. HTML-navigable links of relationships of tables to other tables, overview of entire structure with plenty of data. Great use of third party software Graphviz.

    Posted 02/29/2012
  • yodaj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 07/03/2011
  • arunoradba
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It generates short and sweet entity-relationship model (ERM )reports. Just right tool for Developers/DBAs/Data Modelers. Excellent work. Thank you.

    Posted 01/25/2011
  • oid-2924818
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use, works just like it says

    Posted 01/21/2011
  • boaglio
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent project, a must have for any application developer

    Posted 01/11/2011
  • kuaw26
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good tool!

    Posted 12/21/2010
  • gingerdog
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool; thanks.

    Posted 12/14/2010
  • tnakic
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    SchemaSpy is one of the most polished, thought-through, elegant development tools and I enjoy using it!

    Posted 09/22/2010
  • meonkeys
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Beautiful, useful diagrams. I heart SchemaSpy! I definitely recommend using the "high quality" graphics option.

    Posted 05/14/2010
  • ale_ryu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome, worked perfectly.

    Posted 04/21/2010
  • aaronjlwebb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just right. Excellent work.

    Posted 03/25/2010
  • feksmoore
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have a legacy Oracle database that the admin has moved on. I needed to extract the schema and learn the connections of the various tables. This software was extremely valuable and easy to use.

    Posted 02/03/2010
  • oid-2747332
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have run this tool on Ubuntu 9.04 64 bit box against our Oracle (10gR2) DB server using 11gR2 client (jdbc jar files) for one of our production schema and I am really impressed. We are now planning to run this tool before each release of our scenario repository. Cool - way cool. And thank you John (developer). I highly recommend it. I am sure it will help any Oracle developer (not everybody has access to expensive tools ;) - this one is free :)

    Posted 12/23/2009