RSS Owl | RSS / RDF / Atom Feed Reader Icon

RSS Owl is a powerful application to organize, search and read feeds.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
99
0
0
0
6
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • breadmanchris
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program had lots of potential, but after so many years of not fixing essential operational issues it has turned to junk. There is no way to back up your data. Once you load a feed if you need to transfer computers, or want a backup this is not possible. Inside the program you can have feed sets, and it is not possible to move a feed from one set to another. I offered to fix the issues, as I believe one could learn how in a years time, but was told everything is fine. Not being able to back your data up is not fine. I feel like there are solutions out there, but no one cares to find a solution.

    Posted 01/29/2015
  • trahaearn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tried them all! RSSOwl is quick, easy, and flexible. Syncing with Feedly may be useful for some users (not me). The google feedreader feature should be removed.

    Posted 11/07/2014
  • blackheadsg1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sadly it doesn't have sync with Feedly. These devs are living under the rock if they still have syncing with Google Reader in the software.

    Posted 09/21/2014
  • antoniocasella
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best RSS reader! In assoluto il miglior aggregatore di FEED RSS!

    Posted 01/23/2014
  • mauronx13
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is considerably the best rss reader for Mac OS.

    Posted 11/23/2013
  • quemmaymn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's very useful program, especially for atom feeds.

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • anonimdom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the best RSS readers for Windows I have ever use! Good list of pre-defined RSS feeds!

    Posted 06/17/2013
  • expl0ter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well i replaced feedeamon with this feed tool and its does good job

    Posted 06/15/2013
  • ahmadzxc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice app but it need right to left languages

    Posted 06/09/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Rssowl, it's the best!

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • kovalskym88
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy and helpful

    Posted 05/16/2013
  • asselia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful tool, but I would like to know on what CMS platforms it works, we have a site www.enu.kz on Bitrix. Will it works here?

    Posted 05/15/2013
  • jadiener
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpful programm

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • richmanandre
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for your work.

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • bettinaf1986
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool and interesting!

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • nathanield
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful program. I always recommended!

    Posted 05/06/2013
  • tgcos
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent RSS reader. Full-featured and highly configurable.

    Posted 05/03/2013
  • demidirin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best RSS reader! Each feed is totally configurable, including the option to go directly to the web page.

    Posted 05/02/2013
  • barkleyb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have tried many for Linux and it 's the best RSS reader of all, for real! It also supports many languages​​. I highly recommend everyone to use RSSOwl.

    Posted 04/29/2013
  • smokedmeat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Rss tool you ever need in you online business!! Try it for sure!

    Posted 04/22/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
Show next 25 reviews