Simple Raspberry Pi qemu emulation in Windows for beginners

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
12
0
1
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • desha01
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks a lot

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • craftyrc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is awesome! It actually works very well. I wouldn't know it was an emulator by looking at it. However, it is quite slow and the text stretches when you make the window bigger. Great over all though!

    Posted 12/10/2014
  • cyclonmaster
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and easy to use. But how to use USB with this? Unlike Virtual Box and VMPlayer. We can connect USB devices easily. How about QEMU? Tutorial please.

    Posted 08/20/2014
  • corzand
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you! For those interested in, it's also possible to upgrade the disk size in a simple way: just follow these instructions: from windows cmd, move to qemu img folder $ qemu-img resize [nomeimmagine].img +2G start emulator, login and create this file: $ sudo nano /etc/udev/rules.d/90-qemu.rules with this content: KERNEL=="sda", SYMLINK+="mmcblk0" KERNEL=="sda?", SYMLINK+="mmcblk0p%n" KERNEL=="sda2", SYMLINK+="root" reboot $ sudo ln -snf mmcblk0p2 /dev/root $ sudo raspi-config expand file system reboot

    Posted 04/05/2014
  • d3fman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks, very easy to use and help me a lot :D

    Posted 03/16/2014
  • jeuhom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for this emulator!

    Posted 05/22/2013
  • jonahbishop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and simple.

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • vdijken01
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The most important feature, expanding the disk size e.g. to the size of an SD card with 4GB fails. So you get stuck with the initial size of the download (<1.5GB?). It would be easier when the download already contains an image with 4GB inside.

    Posted 01/26/2013
  • danmartinez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple. Useful. Light.

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • camwalker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • dillonmatthews
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great product rpiqemuwindows

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • dredia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for this emulator! I have a question you ask, how can I boot from my sd card that it is in drive E: I do not know what I need to change the run.bat Thank you for your help.

    Posted 08/07/2012
  • gamecompiler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super Nice! Very Usefull to try sth out. Thank you very much!!!!

    Posted 08/06/2012