Web frontend for MPD and Mopidy

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
10
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • magrifri
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tired now a fiew clients to control my mopidy server running on Raspberry. rompr is far the best one, easy to install, very fast, good design and useful features. Would be great if the development continues and advances.

    Posted 04/15/2014
  • zargloub
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best mpd / mopidy interface i found. Mobidy beets plugin allows to show lyrics. Also manage web radios.

    Posted 04/13/2014
  • guiwiz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lacks some little features like tweakable sorting of media library BUT : Wonderful app. Thank you again !

    Posted 03/04/2014
  • nolansanders
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Parab�ns

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • colefisher
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job rompr

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • elliotmartinez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple and straight forward to use

    Posted 11/08/2012
  • masonbarnes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    rompr is fast and stable

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • oid-3854247
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This application is amazing and easy to setup. I love it. I wish there will be some keyboard shortcuts customization and many additional features in the future.

    Posted 05/22/2012
  • oid-3758640
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow! Great stuff! I was searching for something like that for months! Last.fm has some problems but i am sure that is fixable.

    Posted 03/03/2012
  • zaroth
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was looking for a straightforward MPD web interface and when I found RompR, I was so happy - it was exactly what I was looking for! Although it's such a fresh project, it already has most of things I wanted, good job. A few things, though: - open the tickets, so users can request features / report bugs ( I dunno if it's possible on SF.net) - the volume control bar and percentage scrobbling bar don't work on Win7/Gentoo - Firefox 9, also when MPD is playing. (it also would be nice to make the volume control more visible) - write the title= labels for buttons, so it's easier to find out what each button does - add a button for sending an "update database" command to the MPD. - a favicon please? :) - a search bar also on the right side would be useful - sometimes you only want to search inside the playlist. Thanks a lot for your project and keep up the good work!

    Posted 01/22/2012