Rigs of Rods Icon

A 3D simulator game where you can drive, fly, and sail

As of 2015-01-14, this project may now be found at https://github.com/RigsOfRods/rigs-of-rods.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
298
2
0
0
14
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • william079516
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've seen videos and it was looking good, but the physics engine are quite bad for me. Thank you anyway

    Posted 06/30/2015
  • shaba1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After downloading this to my desktop AVG anti virus popped up a warning saying it contained OpenCandy.7AF which is some type of adware or other malware. After "healing" it with AVG and moving onto other things on the computer then shutting down for the night, when I turned the computer on the next morning the same warning popped up so I tried to "heal" it again. Now i am not sure that Rig of Rods is actually going. USE WITH EXTREME CAUTION!!!!!

    Posted 04/09/2015
  • gigapouch
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Although RoR has quite a bit of bugs, it is a great simulator nonetheless. Also, many reviews have stated that RoR comes with a virus. This is not true, even though AVG detects the installer as one, it's perfectly OK.

    Posted 02/19/2015
  • datsixtyninedud
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool game, I made a gameplay video of it: http: //bit.ly/1ntE3YT (remove the space between http: and //bit.ly)

    Posted 10/18/2014
  • kidbryon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    wouldnt even download ( i have a windows8 laptop)

    Posted 08/12/2014
  • kd0sjv
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent simulator, most realistic one I've ever used.

    Posted 12/10/2013
  • alladin-123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good post!!!

    Posted 09/18/2013
  • lowercase-123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like rigs of rods, its just, i think there is a problem with this download because, when i started it, it went to the normal menu asking me to pick a terrain to go to, but it doesn't list any terrains, it just says default in the options list and it doesn't show any of the terrains even though i checked out the folder for rigs of rods, and it has plenty terrains in it, its just not showing them.

    Posted 08/26/2013
  • madjihad
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Trys to install "Trustworthy Toolbar" that displays ads.

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • viberfast
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Made very interesting, you can play.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • shantumxing
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    doesn't start!!

    Posted 06/14/2013
  • maximazarhov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks a lot for great project!

    Posted 06/12/2013
  • undead-rat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It didn't even compile.. .-- MYGUI Enabled: YES -- MYGUI_INCLUDE_DIRS: /usr/include/MYGUI -- MYGUI_LIBRARY_DIRS: /usr/lib -- MYGUI_LIBRARIES: MyGUIEngine;/usr/lib64/libMyGUI.OgrePlatform.a -- OPENAL Enabled: YES -- OPENAL_INCLUDE_DIRS: /usr/include/AL -- OPENAL_LIBRARY_DIRS: -- OPENAL_LIBRARIES: /usr/lib64/libopenal.so -- CURL Enabled: YES -- CURL_INCLUDE_DIRS: /usr/include -- CURL_LIBRARY_DIRS: -- CURL_LIBRARIES: /usr/lib64/libcurl.so -- SOCKETW Enabled: NO -- PAGED Enabled: NO -- CAELUM Enabled: NO -- ANGELSCRIPT Enabled: NO -- Configuring /foo/rigsofrods-source-0.38/bin/ ... -- Copying file plugins.cfg -- Configuring done -- Generating done -- Build files have been written to: /foo/rigsofrods-source-0.38 rob@foo rigsofrods-source-0.38 ->make [ 1%] Building CXX object source/main/main_sim/CMakeFiles/RoR.dir/__/gameplay/ChatSystem.cpp.o /foo/rigsofrods-source-0.38/source/main/gameplay/ChatSystem.cpp: In member function 'virtual void ChatSystem::receiveStreamData(unsigned int&, int&, unsigned int&, char*, unsigned int&)': /foo/rigsofrods-source-0.38/source/main/gameplay/ChatSystem.cpp:178:31: error: invalid use of incomplete type 'struct Network' /foo/rigsofrods-source-0.38/source/main/RoRPrerequisites.h:138:7: error: forward declaration of 'struct Network' /foo/rigsofrods-source-0.38/source/main/gameplay/ChatSystem.cpp:181:23: error: invalid use of incomplete type 'struct Network' /foo/rigsofrods-source-0.38/source/main/RoRPrerequisites.h:138:7: error: forward declaration of 'struct Network' /foo/rigsofrods-source-0.38/source/main/gameplay/ChatSystem.cpp: In member function 'int ChatSystem::getChatUserNames(std::vector<Ogre::UTFString>&)': /foo/rigsofrods-source-0.38/source/main/gameplay/ChatSystem.cpp:214:8: error: invalid use of incomplete type 'struct Network' /foo/rigsofrods-source-0.38/source/main/RoRPrerequisites.h:138:7: error: forward declaration of 'struct Network' /foo/rigsofrods-source-0.38/source/main/gameplay/ChatSystem.cpp: In member function 'void ChatSystem::sendPrivateChat(Ogre::UTFString, Ogre::UTFString)': /foo/rigsofrods-source-0.38/source/main/gameplay/ChatSystem.cpp:227:8: error: invalid use of incomplete type 'struct Network' /foo/rigsofrods-source-0.38/source/main/RoRPrerequisites.h:138:7: error: forward declaration of 'struct Network' /foo/rigsofrods-source-0.38/source/main/gameplay/ChatSystem.cpp: In member function 'void ChatSystem::sendPrivateChat(int, Ogre::UTFString, Ogre::UTFString)': /foo/rigsofrods-source-0.38/source/main/gameplay/ChatSystem.cpp:269:20: error: invalid use of incomplete type 'struct Network' /foo/rigsofrods-source-0.38/source/main/RoRPrerequisites.h:138:7: error: forward declaration of 'struct Network' /foo/rigsofrods-source-0.38/source/main/gameplay/ChatSystem.cpp:274:22: error: invalid use of incomplete type 'struct Network' /foo/rigsofrods-source-0.38/source/main/RoRPrerequisites.h:138:7: error: forward declaration of 'struct Network' make[2]: *** [source/main/main_sim/CMakeFiles/RoR.dir/__/gameplay/ChatSystem.cpp.o] Error 1 make[1]: *** [source/main/main_sim/CMakeFiles/RoR.dir/all] Error 2 make: *** [all] Error 2

    Posted 06/01/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • krowling1990
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very helpful program

    Posted 05/16/2013
  • nspiremarketing
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This office suite is designed for both the amateur and the professional. Work with some programs a pleasure. Others make a little work. Nevertheless, I was happy with everything

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • degtevivan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    mmm... fabulous game. great project, recommend to all.

    Posted 05/11/2013
  • citypest
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    realistic + 3d more interesting...

    Posted 05/06/2013
  • philiparion
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 05/06/2013
  • igtech
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    + Good Game ) I really liked it!!!

    Posted 04/23/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
Show next 25 reviews