beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
19
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • mdowle
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Having multiple attached prompts is great. I have one with SSH to Amazon EC2 running R. You can send lines from the editor to the active prompt and that doesn't have to be R. I might be editing a shell script one second and sending it line by line to bash, then R the next in another session, or Python in another. I like the flexibility. I like how these sessions aren't bound tightly to the editor; e.g. you can do q() at the R prompt and it doesn't quit all of the IDE as well. Critical for me is that the keyboard shortcuts can be changed. To send the current line to the prompt I change <Ctrl><Shift>R to just F5. I use the latest version (rgedit-0.8.0.2-Gtk3-Python3.tar.bz2) with gedit v3.8.3. This needs python3 and gir1.2-gtksource-3.0.

    Posted 08/12/2014
  • zjassaf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks for the bug fix for toggling between windows, really appreciate it!

    Posted 10/17/2013
  • danieljohnson2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Rgedit, it's perfect!

    Posted 06/06/2013
  • nolansanders
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Recomendo

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • isaiahharrison
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks rgedit

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • blakeboyd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    terrific program

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • lucasalvarez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    small and efficient and gets the job done.

    Posted 11/11/2012
  • loganmoore
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great product

    Posted 09/13/2012
  • jacobmarsh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use rgedit

    Posted 03/24/2012
  • mullenkamp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I would like to thank the developer(s) for creating such a perfect combination of simplicity and features for R. I used Tinn-R before migrating to Linux and using rgedit with gedit is even better because it's integrated with my normal text editor. I hope it continues to be supported because I expect to use it for as long as I use R.

    Posted 01/31/2012
  • aleadalardo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As others I was looking for a Linux replacement for Notepad++ with NppToR on Windows. I went to Emac/ESS ( I really try but I am terrible piano player), Rcmdr, JGR, Komodo, RKward and finally I found RGedit that makes my life much easer. MARAVILHOSO!!

    Posted 01/26/2011
  • oid-3181843
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was looking for a Linux replacement for Notepad++ with NppToR on Windows...this did the trick, and then some. Great work, and thanks so much!

    Posted 12/31/2010
  • btura
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Aplicattion

    Posted 10/15/2010
  • acesari
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like simplicity and this is really easy to set up. It works pretty well. Thank you!

    Posted 07/09/2010
  • fengqiangyang
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The new feature works great. Thanks a ton :)

    Posted 02/11/2010
  • mandalic
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sublime plugin! Saved me from redundant effort and bunch of keystrokes. Recommended to all Linux users. A must-have!!!

    Posted 01/24/2010
  • etnlaliberte
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect for my needs. Light, simple, convenient. Thanks!

    Posted 01/04/2010
  • alakshma9
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb job. Light, fast and easy to use.

    Posted 10/04/2009
  • jcfaria
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good job: simple and flexible! (Tinn-R coordinator, Vim-R-Plugin co-author) Go ahead! ;-)

    Posted 09/13/2009