RetroShare Icon

beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
64
2
2
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • adrius42
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Have I missed something? If this is to be the future as it surely should be where are it's Mobile cousins? I kept scrolling down for an Android or iOS version, I suspect the authors have signalled their intent with the title Retro. I feel lucky to be able to get it working on a laptop! I wonder if they would prefer that I use a green screen? I gave support 5 as I have no means of assessing I needed n/a

    Posted 09/07/2014
  • cristeab
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project. The GUI has some bugs and the compilation process is not straightforward, especially on modern platforms (e.g. OSX Mavericks)

    Posted 06/06/2014
  • ivanlucas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A fantastic project, I just wish the development process was more open.

    Posted 06/04/2014
  • michaelbar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So good! Can't go back! Keep making this software! It's bloody brilliant and the future for sure!

    Posted 05/20/2014
  • latruelle
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, easily compiled, the whole key exchange processed might be explained in a bit more details, but otherwise everything great!

    Posted 02/05/2014
  • hasufell
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works good, many features. VoIP practically broken, since it does not let you choose the recording device. No open development (as in easy accessible repository with pull requests or similar functions), no bugtracker. Latest zipball broken.

    Posted 09/16/2013
  • gladman911
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So far working great. Will explore.

    Posted 08/23/2013
  • peterpan24
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Exelente proyecto, muy util y funcional

    Posted 05/27/2013
  • jadiener
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good soft

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • marfa88558
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanx for this wonderful project!!Really like it!

    Posted 04/04/2013
  • hell0
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I want this project be successful and spread very fast and people know about it! It's great. I wish one day RetroShare would be a combination Facebook+Skype+uTOrrent+Live TV+Youtube+Internet Browser+PHP Forum+Mail+Chat+so on and on............ More beautiful GUI is expected, and that could be looked like browser type like website like interface.

    Posted 03/01/2013
  • dmitriypts
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software. Many of my friends use it. Thank you!

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • adamsilva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • maxgarcia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and stable, thanks retroshare

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • surrim
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very cute.. combines a lot of features like dropbox, email and forums without central servers. using it as icq replacement and it works :-) dht stats are showing that more and more users are using retroshare

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • lucasedwards
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple and straight forward to use

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • orunal1989
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thumbs up!!!

    Posted 12/10/2012
  • vesefor1977
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this software. Thank you for your work.

    Posted 11/08/2012
  • kelsonsasha
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very high level of security!

    Posted 11/05/2012
  • pteranni1975
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful project.

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • entu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks all You Rock!

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • anastvin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice project! You did a great job. Thank you!

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • vasilievaa2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a wonderful project. TNX!

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • natallebedev
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpful, fast and easy product!

    Posted 10/26/2012
Show next 25 reviews