ReText Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
10
1
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • ian6
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great markdown editor I can highly recommend it

    Posted 06/26/2014
  • thebestzorro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's very useful software. Thanks.

    Posted 06/16/2014
  • willthong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic program! Would highly recommend. Very lightweight, pretty customisable with CSS stylesheets and custom fonts, and hugely useful. Only a couple of constructive criticisms: 1. It would be great if there was a way to change the colour of the highlighted numbers on the left 2. Bold italics in the syntax highlighting for header items which are also italic would be useful 3. Different sizes of heading would make the output more readable 4. Sync between scrolling of input and live preview would be amazing 5. A hyperlinked table of contents which could appear in a separate, smaller window upon a shortcut key-press, scraped from all the headings in the document, would make navigation significantly easier Thanks for ReText!

    Posted 05/29/2014
  • coalaweb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a fantastic little tool which I use on a daily bases. It helps me keep my website guides (HTML) upto date along with my Github guides (Markdown). For the Ubuntu (Debian) users it's as easy as: sudo add-apt-repository ppa:mitya57 sudo apt-get update sudo apt-get install retext Thanks for your hardwork.

    Posted 03/10/2014
  • taoari
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is really a great project, and I see that it is under active development. However, if it has the functionally of show outline and can choose your own template for rendering (I notice there is a template_default.html), it will be better.

    Posted 11/03/2013
  • isirguezglez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi!! Great APP. I just miss the option to set the text's width.

    Posted 10/05/2013
  • larryso
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good stuff for a quick transfer to the desired format.

    Posted 04/26/2013
  • jounsimela
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 10/18/2012
  • gerlos
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple but powerful and effective. Very good online documentation. May need you to manually edit the conf file to set some options, which is uncomfortable but not so difficult.

    Posted 06/25/2012
  • da_ja_re
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple interface, powerful possibilities. Any Markdown afficiando will welcome a general purpose writing tool that outputs "natively" to ODT, PDF, and HTML. Could use a tiny bit more documentation, but there isn't really a lot to figure out! Great tool!

    Posted 05/05/2012
  • oid-2728532
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, Excellent tool. Would be perfect if you could select Sphinx as the Editing Mode. Sphinx's markup is a super set of ReStructuredText, so using ReStructuredText for preview Sphinx documentation results in some breakage. I would have posted this as a feature request but SF won't let me do that via my OpenID account. Regards, Martin.

    Posted 04/17/2012