Remmina - The GTK+ Remote Desktop Client Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
30
1
1
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • guru17170
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Remmina is a great project, easy to use and very fast to connect in RDP, it would be too great if you add all freeRDP feature in GUI like RemoteFX, USB redirection , Printer redirection and most important Remote Desktop Gateway , Remote APP. all features are available in FreeRDP but Via Remmina GUI it is not possible as of now...

    Posted 11/25/2014
  • dcavedon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, now there is a new stable version 1.1.1, you can download it from the new website freerdp.github.io/Remmina/index.html

    Posted 11/14/2014
  • sn1987a
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great RDP software. My work require excessive use of RDP, I have tried many different solution but Remmina matches most of my requirements. I hope Remmina will continue to become more mature.

    Posted 09/13/2014
  • zootal
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Difficult to configure, and the save button remains disabled no matter what so I can't save connections. The color scheme is horrible - is that my gtk settings? I've never even seen that white on light grey scheme before, that could be my fault but idk. Performance: I'm not sure how this got such good ratings because it is one of the slowest vnc clients I've used, and I've used most of them. I use several different vnc viewers on my machine, and sorry guys but this is a gutless pig.

    Posted 08/29/2014
  • ecips
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, use it every day! Keep up the good work!!

    Posted 06/24/2014
  • bro3
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software! Thanks a lot!

    Posted 05/30/2013
  • eliperkins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple and straight forward to use

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • jacksongomez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    remmina, easy to use

    Posted 01/21/2013
  • anzerobic
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Bye bye rdesktop...

    Posted 01/10/2013
  • gabrielstewart
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job remmina

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • jonahhartman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    remmina is small and works nicely

    Posted 11/09/2012
  • ryanparker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 09/16/2012
  • jobicreatingweb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I agree with Will B. The newest version of Remmina, 1.0.x (ubuntu 12.04 LTS) has drawing/scaling problems, and generally we've have problems with VNC client. We cant connect to servers with realvnc4. Update and upgrade people cause we are not able to use it to professional enviroments.

    Posted 05/16/2012
  • oid-3808946
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Using Remmina 0.9.3 (on Arch Linux) is great, but the newest version of Remmina, 1.0.x is awful, has drawing/scaling problems, and generally is the worst experience I've had with a VNC client yet. What's worse, I cannot even log into the Remmina forums to report problems because phpBB 'is redirecting incorrectly'. Grr...

    Posted 04/14/2012
  • jonahelliott
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good program remmina.

    Posted 03/24/2012
  • maskinyoga
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent program, the best available. However, it misses an important feature, for instance, there is no way to store credentials like in visionapp. Imagine having hundreds of servers...you will have to input user/pass manually on each bookmark, and if you change password you need to manually update on all bookmarks (not fun todo on 200+ servers). Its the only real downside imo. So if a credential feature is added, you will only have to enter user/pass for a certain group once and you can connect a whole group to that credential.

    Posted 02/16/2012
  • jruprecht
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best remote client!

    Posted 02/15/2012
  • germanfred
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perhaps the best remote desktop client I have come across. I have to manage a number of Linux and a couple of Windows servers and this client makes life very easy. The built in SFTP client makes file transfers quick and easy. SSH client needs Copy and Paste keyboard shortcuts to make it perfect, but otherwise a brilliant piece of coding. Well done - keep up the good work :-)

    Posted 02/09/2012
  • studioengine
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A good app, better than the standard Ubuntu RDP client. One thing I've noticed is that if you have a long domain name, the program truncates the name to 15 characters. So you have to manually enter the domain name each time at the server login window.

    Posted 01/23/2012
  • marsark
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very handy app. Please add support for Spice protocol. There is a gtk-spice GObject implementation.

    Posted 01/01/2012
  • oid-3654177
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good! It will be great if you add telnet support

    Posted 12/13/2011
  • lncpapa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I didn't realize how little I was getting from tsclient. This is a great gui for remote session management... now if I can only figure out how to import a large list (txt or cvs) of clients to get everything ported over I would be thrilled. The ability to import clients from an RDCM export would put this over the top! Even without, this is the best remote desktop manager I've used in linux.

    Posted 10/05/2011
  • yodaj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 07/11/2011
  • oid-3229650
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If you're fed up with tsclient's random sorting of the quick list of your saved sessions, look no further. Reminds me of Remote Desktop Manager for Windows

    Posted 02/06/2011
  • pma_id
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best global client. It's a shame the latest version is not included in Fedora 14, but one can compile the source.

    Posted 01/05/2011
Show next 10 reviews