beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
42
1
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • sucatrusio
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cuando hay mucho que borrar se pone muy lento y hay que desactivar la papelera para que funcione rápido.

    Posted 11/25/2014
  • wwsw2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Отличная програмулина!

    Posted 11/03/2014
  • mcmorj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great little program - well thought out and just saved me hours and hours!!

    Posted 10/25/2014
  • tmbrdr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It does exactly what it is supposed to - removes empty directories.

    Posted 10/23/2014
  • maelstrm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works exactly as you'd hope. Great options and portable executable too!

    Posted 09/28/2014
  • zelibobas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great

    Posted 08/20/2014
  • albertoandreo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice tool, but I prefer AutoDeletions one :-D

    Posted 05/16/2014
  • eltonzoto
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Useful tool, nice work guys! The only problem I had was at my Microsoft Office 2007, when the XLSTART directory was deleted(hxxp to http). hxxp://i1210.photobucket.com/albums/cc414/prefix355/Games/red_zps97c38cac.png I ignored that directory. :)

    Posted 02/25/2014
  • elsehsah
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool. Highly recommend it.

    Posted 01/13/2014
  • malungu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool giving you full control to your empty directories and making it easy to delete them.

    Posted 11/22/2013
  • zipper306
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works Perfecft !

    Posted 06/17/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Rem-empty-dir, it's perfect!

    Posted 05/25/2013
  • evanross
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Exactly what I was looking for to clean up my music folders after iTunes and WinAmp went back and forth about library organization. I especially liked that I can tell it to ignore certain filename patterns so that it would delete music folders that had album artwork (.jpg) files but no music files.

    Posted 05/20/2013
  • lesouth2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    IMPORTANT BUG: BE VERY CARREFULL. On my PC RED proposes to delete a directory containing an "empty file" which in reality contains a truecrypt file of 40Mb with important information. Name of the file is d:\dir1\backup\backup1 The backup1 file has no file extension, so be very carrefull in this case. I put a thumb up in order other users are aware of this problem!!!!.

    Posted 05/04/2013
  • madrapali
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and does the job well with minimum fuss!

    Posted 04/23/2013
  • jonahbailey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    rem-empty-dir works nicely

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • caydenharris
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • collinyoung
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • orunal1989
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works great, thank you!

    Posted 12/10/2012
  • adrianholmes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    O melhor programa para compartilhamento

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • urgotera1118
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    At first... I ask my self why will I use it? I then downloaded it and run it in my laptop. Surprise! Surprise! I have numerous empty folders. In rage... I used this utility and then... I am in peace with myself.

    Posted 10/04/2012
  • coleoconnor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to run rem-empty-dir

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • alexsus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's real great helpful tool!

    Posted 08/15/2012
  • healdmopostlar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A fantastic example of Open Source at its best!

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • indinevi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Outstanding utility.

    Posted 06/08/2012
Show next 20 reviews