ReactOS Icon

alpha

A operating system based on the best Windows NT design principles

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
124
0
0
1
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • laage65
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelent!

    Posted 12/18/2014
  • ox8badf00d
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like this OS!

    Posted 11/16/2014
  • indritzeqiri
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a fully reverse engineered version of Windows 2000 but the difference is that Windows kernel is so poweful because it has 80% of code in assembly. React OS kernel was made only in C and some C++ stuff. My suggestion is that the base of this OS should be closer to the metal for better performace and using a different compiler such as LLVM. Any way the idea is great and i hope this will be ready soon for day use.. Great Job

    Posted 11/08/2014
  • hzaucs0999
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it is very good~Hope your group keep working for it ~

    Posted 11/07/2014
  • jorgeabreu87
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's an amazing work. Is not functional yet, but is impressive the work done.

    Posted 10/16/2014
  • dalmemail
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very good 100% open source project.

    Posted 05/08/2014
  • merces
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Loveable effort! Thanks for this!

    Posted 04/10/2014
  • abhishekghosh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good project. I used to write tutorials on Microsoft Windows professionally. I stopped writing guides on MS Windows for ethical reasons. I know the pain of OEM Microsoft Windows users. I have support for your project. Go ahead.

    Posted 02/01/2014
  • bacr2014
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Today I experimented with virtual image for VirtualBox, file name ReactOS-0.3.15-REL-vbox.zip I noticed that it boots faster than WindozeXP-iE6 given away by Microsoft. With trial and error I found a way to copy files from Linux filesystem into virtual drive c: (unzip files from virtual CD d:). I am writing this because I want to report a packaging mistake. The distribution contains 3 files .vmdk, .vbox and .txt (which does not explain how to run the virtual image). This is incorrect to distribute .vmdk and .vbox. It is tricky to make use of 2 files .vmdk .vbox under virtualbox-4.3.6. I found no way to run the virtual machine by myself, then asked google, found a solution at technat Lon (url deleted because "URLs in reviews are prohibited"). Following the guide, I managed to run the machine (losing settings in .vbox). Within the virtual machine, there were some glitches, and I failed to start an application. I don't know if the glitches and inability to run the application were caused by incorrect settings in newly created .vbox. Please, distribute .ova file. Or at least detail how to open the virtual machine under Linux/virtualbox-4.3.6

    Posted 01/13/2014
  • tomeij
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very Nice. ISO loaded in VMWARE and ran just fine. Aside to Developers; AMD64 has been around for 10 years. Just Saying. ;)

    Posted 06/29/2013
  • bobbyd235
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job! I higly appreciate this OS! <br /> /projects/reactos/ *[Changelog]

    Posted 06/28/2013
  • eholotius
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    really nice project

    Posted 06/28/2013
  • dikutva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a awesome project that still has potential. Keep it up!

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • anonimdom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Yeah, it's really app of the year! I'm testing this OS now

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • kamran235591
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works :p learn-4-future.blogspot.com

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • robertcorreia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Reactos, it's perfect!

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • gs2012
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Aweasome. Keep it up.

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • dlubcdi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful project

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • sem78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The most stable OS. Amazing project,

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • nathansuchy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    People are complaining that this is a low budget project when it is in Alpha stage. Do your self a favor and go find production software not Alpha software if you want perfection. By the way I tried out KVM and it runs so much better and faster than VirtualBox even with multiple programs running...

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • mbelgrano
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Open source with the microsoft path

    Posted 06/17/2013
  • moceap
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    In the right way . Don't forget using wine 1.6 . It will support Arabic .

    Posted 06/17/2013
Show next 25 reviews