User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
21
0
0
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • leeyiw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's very powerful and useful.

    Posted 05/24/2014
  • xparef
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i want use this to remote windows to windows os, but i don't how do it, pls help me

    Posted 01/20/2014
  • rishii
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have seen the application of rdesktop but unable to understand it clearly. So can anyone help me to explain its application and how to use it in business development as i am having computer & software business and i want to explore it through the softwares and applications like rdesktop in windows 7 & 8. Kindly please email me ur.rishi.j@gmail.com or its much better if someone can send me a tutorial or informative documents. Many Thanks.

    Posted 11/08/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 05/21/2013
  • dillonbutler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    small and efficient and gets the job done.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • isaiahavila
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and simple.

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • josharmstrong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • josephburke
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thanks rdesktop

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • donnafune
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software, thanks to everyone involved in its development!

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • mshealthydiet
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    dead project as far as I'm concerned. Remote Desktop protocol has been at version 7 for about 1 1/2 years

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • cammcdonald
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    rdesktop works nicely

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • bar11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tell me please how compile rdesktop for windows ce?

    Posted 05/14/2012
  • dilloncomer329
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    merci beaucoup

    Posted 03/17/2012
  • acmalectmen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks best software

    Posted 03/03/2012
  • chanvitpro2k
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I can't use flag RDP_LOGON_AUTO! How to auto log on PC? help me,please! Thanks.

    Posted 11/29/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/15/2011
  • jawz101
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    dead project as far as I'm concerned. Remote Desktop protocol has been at version 7 for about 1 1/2 years now

    Posted 01/22/2011
  • sinni800
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Is anything pointing towards Windows Server 2008 R2 going on here AT ALL?

    Posted 08/21/2010
  • brechtmonkerhey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works just fine in most situations. Would be nice to see some support for the newer RDP versions.

    Posted 06/04/2010
  • oid-2682685
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used rdesktop quite a bit but lately I've started watching the FreeRDP group's work as well. So I'll give rdesktop the thumbs up even if it still doesn't support the seamless app features of rdp 6.x and rdp7. I have been making use of a very cool Remote Desktop application called Remmina and learned from one of their developers that Remmina was adopting the work of FreeRDP because they are working on adding in most of the features of msoft's rdp6.x and rdp7 protocol. Sidenote on Remmina -- it automagically does a couple neat things for you such as mapping your linux home directory so windows apps can access it, print from windows to your linux printers etc.

    Posted 05/27/2010
  • contra-sh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic ! Works perfectly to connect Windows 2003 server Terminal Server. I can connect under my Slackware 12.1 and my ubuntu 8.04 without downloading other package...Just a wonderful software :D

    Posted 05/12/2010
  • emecas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great .... I am using 1.6.0 on ubuntu 10.04 connecting to windows server 2003

    Posted 05/08/2010
  • tomqq
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good

    Posted 03/25/2010
  • xvyg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Used it some time ago under FreeBSD, and now under Mac OS X

    Posted 01/24/2010