Race Into Space Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
11
0
1
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • siffert
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well, I applaud this enhanced version. However this strategy game is far more difficult than it really needs to be. So for me, the best part is the neat intro music which I recorded with my iPhone and then converted it to mp3. Now I got a nice tune to listen too instead of tearing my hair out over this game :)

    Posted 09/18/2014
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • ryangreen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    raceintospace is fast and easy to use

    Posted 10/28/2012
  • alsauser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great old school game, I have its table version! Thanks!

    Posted 08/04/2012
  • wkunes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and Easy to use.

    Posted 04/24/2012
  • david1starr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellently enhanced game play. BARIS is a game ive been playing for decades, first on diskette then cd rom. Now I can put away the cd and play on my dell quad core win xp system! This is so great, the graphics and sound are so much better because this version plays better than the cd version. The new enhancements with colors in the astronaut stats are so handy to have! This Race into Space is so smooth now! Thank you Thank you so very much for creating it. Sincerely Dave Hosford I apologize for accidently putting a thumbs down on my previous review. I didnt see its selection.

    Posted 03/14/2012
  • listmelbpeakmen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect job, thanks a ton for giving out

    Posted 03/09/2012
  • acmalectmen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb project, many thanks for telling

    Posted 03/06/2012
  • somariman1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Probably the most difficult management simulator I've ever played, but also the most rewarding. Can't recommend it highly enough.

    Posted 11/04/2011
  • jonathanbeard
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this was one of my favorite games of all time -- it's great to see an open source version! it ran on my mac without a hitch!

    Posted 03/02/2010
  • ckikilwai
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic game!

    Posted 01/20/2010
  • peyre
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best simulation I've seen of the Space Race, and of what it would take to send a man to the Moon in the 1960s--at least from a strategic point of view. Other games have done tactical sims--where you fly the spacecraft. But if you want to manage a space program, launch rockets, and send your astronauts into space, this is the game for you.

    Posted 12/17/2009