beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
84
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • noktham
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This software is a must, no doubt, since I've started using it, I just can't work without it, it really is odd that microsoft hasn't added tabbed view into explorer o_O. Sad part is, it hasn't been updated for a long time :(

    Posted 06/20/2014
  • niittymaa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is so useful program!

    Posted 04/01/2014
  • space0ctopus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of my favorite programs, appearance software or otherwise! It's so easy to use, looks great & has more features than I was even aware of before today. Even without knowing about those options, I found it to be absolutely necessary & so awesome to have. I actually have been using it almost a year without even knowing about the options window, I figured I could only edit the toolbar & stuff. Finally found the options button just now, lol. Anyways, it's VERY customizable, even a lot of the appearance, & that, to me, is extremely important & awesome. Plus there are even plugins & it's free. There's options like crazy. I honestly believe this is essential for windows & being without it would suck. I don't ever want to use it again without QTTabBar!!!! <3 (oh and I love the simplicity of the options window, not horribly ruined by crappy other software or design, like so many other programs I used to love are doing these days. It seems everyone is making their programs so ugly & impossible to change the appearance of them because even Windows' settings for colors & fonts wont apply to them. I absolutely HATE that. QTTabbar has a simple, oldschool user interface that is straightforward & makes it easy to do what you want & doesn't mess up or display wrong.)

    Posted 02/07/2014
  • andresortizs
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It seems there is a newer version 2.62 in this download link (quit spaces)... but Im still not able to make it work in W8.1. Any suggestions? qttabbar. wikidot. com /download Also, there is still a glitch when using a pen. I find quite useful to use gestures while using it, so I made the swipe left and right to go backwards and forwards. But when Im using the pen, I goes back or forward 2 steps, instead of one, like it should. What I mean is this: For example, I was at Folder A and then I went to Folder C, going thru Folder B Folder A---> Folder B---> Folder C When I swipe to go back to Folder B, it goes to Folder A. Great program anyways. One of the best tools Ive seen in years. Peace :)

    Posted 01/21/2014
  • afmartin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Have been using it for years, without a glitch. Hard to remember what file-handling in Windows was like without the multi-tab experience. How could this not have been a built-in feature in Windows XP/7? This bit-of-software is simply indispensable.

    Posted 01/21/2014
  • mark1990
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice add-on to the explorer. Almost everything is adjustable. I like how content of directories can be quickly viewed by clicking the arrow which results in a Windows-XP-Start-Menu-like navigation menu.

    Posted 01/20/2014
  • davince21
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Magnificent piece of software. Would be even better with functionality like ctrl+T, which we are used to from the browser after all. :)

    Posted 12/01/2013
  • marcophoenix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Qttabbar works perfect.

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • chachafance
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This really should be included with Windows. It's perfect!! :)

    Posted 06/14/2013
  • scottsimpson2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Qttabbar works perfect.

    Posted 06/06/2013
  • thelmadavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for good program!

    Posted 06/04/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for updates ;)

    Posted 05/16/2013
  • decimaldata
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well done. Very nice!

    Posted 04/22/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • jonahbishop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use.

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • tudo75
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpful! Thanks

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • danmartinez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great product

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • deanone
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice piece of work!...however, 'font style' is not saving beyond system restart.

    Posted 12/31/2012
  • lucasedwards
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    qttabbar works perfectly.

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • inbore680
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Outstanding software, thanks

    Posted 12/13/2012
  • balisteor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you, It's Delicious.

    Posted 12/10/2012
  • oid-4042253
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's awesome app, but can you add hot key for app? :( Thanks for app

    Posted 11/08/2012
  • blakeprice
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • demidirin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome app, thanks for sharing!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • mashtret
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpful, fast and easy product!

    Posted 10/21/2012
Show next 25 reviews