As of 2013-11-18, this project is no longer under active development.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
29
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Qlc works good.

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • nausser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Could everyone post which dmx interface you are using and how you like it? Just discovered the program and want to get it going live soon. Thank you!

    Posted 03/13/2013
  • griffinwebnet
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    QLC is the most amazing lighting software on the market! i have used a myriad of other software from CompuShow, to Sunlight, to ShowXpress, to freestyler, and none of them had the amazing ability to run a show that QLC has. Truly Gold, the interface is wonderful with the ability to set up buttons in the virtual console for preset scenes, something nothing else ive used has in such an intuitive way. Few bugs here and there, but the benefits WAY outweigh the few bugs that there actually are! :D

    Posted 03/11/2013
  • ianrichardson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good work

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • oliverfong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works great.

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • kalebwood
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and stable, thanks qlc

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • lucasalvarez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thanks qlc

    Posted 11/08/2012
  • mocgomero
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Q Light Controller this is an Amazing thing to have. I recommend. tnx!

    Posted 10/12/2012
  • ryanparker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and simple.

    Posted 09/14/2012
  • dmxwolf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely the BEST free lighting control software available. Send this man donations so he keeps it free!! (And so he adds support for Anyma udmx adapters in Windows lol)

    Posted 06/14/2012
  • dsoethe
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool, What I'd like to see is a color wheel, color picker, for easier RGB color mixing with RGB fixtures... you could have it output levels to control 3 or 4 channels (3 for RGB and maybe one for Intensity like the "Mac OS" color picker) or groups. Thanks

    Posted 04/11/2012
  • technician1002
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love it. He added dipless crossfades for stage use. It now has scene fades go directly to the new level, without a dip on scene fade out, so a light at 100% going to the next scene at 100% will remain at 100% through the transition. This was the only missing feature needed for stage and church use. Thanks so much for responding to my request for this feature.

    Posted 04/10/2012
  • wupix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and Easy to use.

    Posted 04/08/2012
  • mashtret
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good controller. Keep it up, I can't wait for the next versions!

    Posted 03/31/2012
  • liambradley
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you qlc

    Posted 03/24/2012
  • ober21
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good controller. I am using it with WinXp and Enttec PRO and it works just great!!

    Posted 09/27/2011
  • yodaj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 07/11/2011
  • spavin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works a treat and looks great, has the promise of becoming great due to cross platform support. We have used other "free" Windows DMX control software for the band stage show, moving the controllers to Linux was looking like a wrong move until we found this.

    Posted 04/30/2011
  • jpsalin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing soft! So easy to install and configure. Works perfect on my ubuntu studio laptop. It's a kind of wonder with enttec open dmx, behringer bfc2000 and m-audio oxygen kb. Better than so many desks. I only wait for time in, out and wait for cues (speed buses are a bit limited) that will make QLC a must have for theatre lighting. Enormous thanks to hjunnila!

    Posted 04/14/2011
  • genericanimeboy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This looks much more powerful and flexible than the software packaged in with AmericanDJ's myDMX unit, but it looks like it takes a lot of clicks to program. I think I have some ideas for improvement, and I'll try implementing them if I can remember what I learned in my cpp classes.

    Posted 03/25/2011
  • lcslouis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good software entec open usb is buggy the thing isn't following how i have the fixtures address. the software still needs a grand master and sliders that are linked and it needs to be-able to auto launch in operate mode and auto open a workspace but all in all the best on i have come across so far.

    Posted 10/31/2010
  • ludo6431
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I just discover this tiny app, that's a very good one ! Thanks

    Posted 03/18/2010
  • oekel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is so great when you have a MIDI Controller! But it is so dreadfully that no one knows this in the piblic scene. Let us change this and shoud out to everyone changing from Win to Linux: "If you used Frestyler, DMXControl or PC-Dimmer -->QLC is the only one out now and it is even the simplest one and powerfullest I have ever seen" Where can I post featured I still miss?

    Posted 03/16/2010
  • drpanties
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tried the OS X version (3.0.4). I want to control it with midi control change messages, but I'm not having much luck. When I try to "teach" a channel to respond to messages, nothing happens. the only response I get is when I play notes, or send it pitch bend messages. Even then, the display acts pretty squirelly. Any ideas?

    Posted 03/03/2010
Show next 4 reviews