qBittorrent Icon

A free and reliable P2P BitTorrent client

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
119
3
0
0
6
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • spacelysprocket
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using this program since the early days, and have always been impressed with the UI, the range of options, and the speed and lightweight on my mediocre systems. The devs also respond well to bug reports and continually work to improve the program. There's never been any bundled ware either. As a windows user (I know :( this is always one of my basic programs I install first. It's even on Ninite now, so yeah, it couldn't be easier. It warms my heart to see this program blasting out 130,000 downloads by midweek. That should give you an idea of the ever-growing popularity of QBittorrent. If you are looking for a fast torrent client, with lots of bells and whistles but a smooth (qt) interface, go for this. You won't be disappointed.

    Posted 05/20/2015
  • oinkerius
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After having used it now for a couple weeks (every day user), it's an excellent replacement for uTorrent. It is my first choice and remains the program associated with .torrents and magnet links. I had no use for connecting to my torrent server remotely, thus Deluge's client/server setup didn't interest me. I can control qbtorrent with my remote desktop software when I'm away.<br> The most difficult thing to adjust to (and i don't think i ever will) is the single-click max/min toggle with the tray icon. It makes sense on paper but since all the other proggies use a double-click and have forever, I invariably double-click it. I can't find an option anywhere to change that behavior. Sounds minor but it's frickin' annoying and there has been much cursing. Also, when you do single-click it, if there's another program up, it will come in behind it.<br> Deluge was also a great choice and is the superior choice for somebody who wants to connect to their torrent server from multiple devices or to connect to multiple servers. It allows for use in a thin-client/server-daemon configuration or the regular app run at user level config. I prefer the client/server config to using a webui.<br> -----------------------------<br> Most of us use a detailed list sorted by date for the downloads folder so the small .torrent icon needs to be easily identifiable. Would you change the icons to have "classic icons" option similar to the uTorrent icons... a green box/globe with a "q". The old green uTorrent icons were easier to spot in the herd.

    Posted 05/07/2015
  • codecrook
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tweaked Tixati to no end -> still markedly slower than qBit.

    Posted 04/01/2015
  • ivanorv2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good replacement of the utorrent

    Posted 03/09/2015
  • liawagner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works well on Yosemite

    Posted 03/08/2015
  • crazyafrican
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome

    Posted 03/02/2015
  • adolfyansekiz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    qbittorrent the best..

    Posted 03/01/2015
  • jcivet
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What to say? It is light, efficient, fast, uncluttered piece of software. It works just fine. Also, it is available as portable app. Maybe it is not the best looking application in your Program Files but I keep it with me because it works great. And it is not annoying as similar apps. Bottom line: it works great. You should use it. Thanks, Cristophe and Sledgehammer999.

    Posted 02/26/2015
  • altplusf4
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent!

    Posted 09/20/2014
  • mgrmgrde
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    EXCELLENT

    Posted 07/18/2014
  • realexer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great free no-ads software! Also love the search engine.

    Posted 06/20/2014
  • tobisgd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use it on Windows and Linux, fantastic program. Big thanks to the developers.

    Posted 05/25/2014
  • mavaddat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfectly updates trackers!

    Posted 05/14/2014
  • praneeth03
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    No bloatware at all (which is common in other torrent clients)

    Posted 05/03/2014
  • space0ctopus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Full of great features! I think it's a great alternative to the crappy mainstream torrent clients. :)

    Posted 04/20/2014
  • dzaragoza
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best torrent client. Highly recommended.

    Posted 03/03/2014
  • hallowarum
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very reliable and easy-to-use torrent client without any bloatware, spyware or ads (like many other clients have these days).

    Posted 02/23/2014
  • sledgehammer999
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    @willydv If you cared enough you would know that 3.1.8 is buggy due to libtorrent having a bug with file preallocation. It is fixed now. You either wait for 3.1.9 or go to the forums and download a nightly or disable preallocation. Just so you know the new team(me) also released 3.0.11. Next time go to the forums or bugtracker and report your problems. Don't just give a 1-star review and disappear.

    Posted 02/22/2014
  • happsen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    BabaBT must have, thank qbitorrent team, keep it up c:

    Posted 02/17/2014
  • hizzi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use Bittorent client, a must have for me.

    Posted 02/14/2014
  • mickyfoley
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    @jamesmaddison12: Get lost with your spyware. Ontopic: Whilst µtorrent got bloated like Azureus in the past (Websmasters became cashwhores), i was looking for a good client. I have to admit: I use qBittorrent, since it's available for Windows & doing a post really late. But if you're searching for a powerful replacement of your torrent-application: Get this masterpiece.

    Posted 01/23/2014
  • uncleungie
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Powerful, stable, and elegant torrent client. This is the one to use, folks.

    Posted 01/21/2014
Show next 25 reviews