qBittorrent Icon

A free and reliable P2P BitTorrent client

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
145
5
0
0
7
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • snadsnad
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Do not download version 3.3.0. It will start randomly moving already completed torrents back into the Default Download directory and totally wipe out any folder structures you had in place. I'm now going to have to spend the next several days moving thousands of files, re-creating folder, and re-checking files. All because they can't perform some of the simplest regression testing that should have been done.

    Posted 12/06/2015
  • micbusin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Every time qbittorrent 3.1.8 starts I have to force recheck every torrents from (already mounted) ntfs volumes. After rechecking it shows 1200, 500, 600 ratio for torrents. This program is unusable under linux.

    Posted 04/01/2015
  • socam
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    today Deb-3-2015 I tried installing version 3.1.11.1 on my Mac running Mountain Lion 10.8.5 and it gave the error "qbittorrent quit unexpectedly" when I tried to run the program. I was impressed with the Linux version on Ubuntu so i tired it on my Mac.

    Posted 02/03/2015
  • willydv
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Since the new team take over, the once, nice working program (v3.0.11) has now (v3.1.8) converted in a complete bugfest which crashes before it even downloads 1 single byte....

    Posted 02/17/2014
  • vantiskop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome BT client. It's just works fine on both Fedora 17 and Windows 7 and I like it very much. Really best cross-platform alternative for uTorrent. Nice job, guys. Keep it up!

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • oid-3785459
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    To report bugs requires registration. Annoying update problem presently experienced, but I'd rather go back to utorrent than have to register then sign in every time & hope another update/other clears this up. I was only trying out qBittorrent, & it's roughly equal to utorrent, if not slightly inferior.

    Posted 04/23/2012
  • xpl2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Why would I not recommend this project, let me address the following from the FAQ: Q: What Operating systems are currently supported by qBittorrent? A: qBittorrent code compiles on Unix-like systems (Linux, BSD, MacOSX...) and Windows. However, Windows is not officially supported yet due to the lack of Windows users in the project. If there was a Windows version already compiled and made available and was announced properly, then you'd have Windows users. Heck, I want to try qBitTorrent but cannot because there is no Windows binary.

    Posted 05/03/2010