qBittorrent Icon

A free and reliable P2P BitTorrent client

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
117
3
0
0
6
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • codecrook
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tweaked Tixati to no end -> still markedly slower than qBit.

    Posted 04/01/2015
  • micbusin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Every time qbittorrent 3.1.8 starts I have to force recheck every torrents from (already mounted) ntfs volumes. After rechecking it shows 1200, 500, 600 ratio for torrents. This program is unusable under linux.

    Posted 04/01/2015
  • ivanorv2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good replacement of the utorrent

    Posted 03/09/2015
  • liawagner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works well on Yosemite

    Posted 03/08/2015
  • crazyafrican
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome

    Posted 03/02/2015
  • adolfyansekiz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    qbittorrent the best..

    Posted 03/01/2015
  • jcivet
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What to say? It is light, efficient, fast, uncluttered piece of software. It works just fine. Also, it is available as portable app. Maybe it is not the best looking application in your Program Files but I keep it with me because it works great. And it is not annoying as similar apps. Bottom line: it works great. You should use it. Thanks, Cristophe and Sledgehammer999.

    Posted 02/26/2015
  • kamillo21
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    No ads, fast, light, what else? abandoned Utorrent. Just a bit old-fashioned style.

    Posted 02/26/2015
  • socam
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    today Deb-3-2015 I tried installing version 3.1.11.1 on my Mac running Mountain Lion 10.8.5 and it gave the error "qbittorrent quit unexpectedly" when I tried to run the program. I was impressed with the Linux version on Ubuntu so i tired it on my Mac.

    Posted 02/03/2015
  • kalawy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    just needs a remade design in windows sounds like stone age :D

    Posted 01/13/2015
  • altplusf4
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent!

    Posted 09/20/2014
  • mgrmgrde
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    EXCELLENT

    Posted 07/18/2014
  • realexer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great free no-ads software! Also love the search engine.

    Posted 06/20/2014
  • tobisgd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use it on Windows and Linux, fantastic program. Big thanks to the developers.

    Posted 05/25/2014
  • mavaddat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfectly updates trackers!

    Posted 05/14/2014
  • praneeth03
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    No bloatware at all (which is common in other torrent clients)

    Posted 05/03/2014
  • space0ctopus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Full of great features! I think it's a great alternative to the crappy mainstream torrent clients. :)

    Posted 04/20/2014
  • dzaragoza
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best torrent client. Highly recommended.

    Posted 03/03/2014
  • hallowarum
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very reliable and easy-to-use torrent client without any bloatware, spyware or ads (like many other clients have these days).

    Posted 02/23/2014
  • sledgehammer999
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    @willydv If you cared enough you would know that 3.1.8 is buggy due to libtorrent having a bug with file preallocation. It is fixed now. You either wait for 3.1.9 or go to the forums and download a nightly or disable preallocation. Just so you know the new team(me) also released 3.0.11. Next time go to the forums or bugtracker and report your problems. Don't just give a 1-star review and disappear.

    Posted 02/22/2014
  • willydv
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Since the new team take over, the once, nice working program (v3.0.11) has now (v3.1.8) converted in a complete bugfest which crashes before it even downloads 1 single byte....

    Posted 02/17/2014
  • happsen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    BabaBT must have, thank qbitorrent team, keep it up c:

    Posted 02/17/2014
  • hizzi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use Bittorent client, a must have for me.

    Posted 02/14/2014
Show next 25 reviews