qBittorrent Icon

A free and reliable P2P BitTorrent client

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
131
4
0
0
6
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • zxzx4zxzx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great, no ads

    Posted 08/18/2015
  • bartrlyons
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Way better than the commercial product utorrent. Love this client.

    Posted 08/17/2015
  • guillaumecombot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great piece of software done by generous people for the pleasure of the many. The most impressive feature is the search option which allow to search on many sources on a single click, it allows you to see the torrents health and to go in its description page, an awesome job. The next step would be to don't even have to pass through those servers when creating new public torrents (not sure if that could be possible though!). Thank you qBittorent team!

    Posted 08/05/2015
  • tmberg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    *****

    Posted 08/02/2015
  • lesamourai
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best out there. Clean, uncluttered design. Very light on system resources. Works perfectly. Not owned by the MPAA (i.e. uTorrent). And NO ADS!

    Posted 08/01/2015
  • emilsayahi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best torrent client I've seen, lots of features, outdated design, but works fast and does the job.

    Posted 07/14/2015
  • bearz314
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I jumped from uTorrent, looking for a better designed, ad-free client. I came across qBittorrent. Its interface looks a bit old, but the features are packed. I found lots of features similar from uTorrent, and I haven't looked back since I switched months ago. uTorrent is bloated with ads and crashes every once in a while, while qBittorent is refreshingly simple to understand. Thank you, qBittorrent team.

    Posted 07/12/2015
  • merithyn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best there is!

    Posted 07/11/2015
  • frenchbear
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really low memory and CPU use, and simple, functional interface: exactly what I'm looking for. Excellent development job, continue!

    Posted 07/11/2015
  • chipdata
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome no-frills client, better than the bloated "mainstream" one.

    Posted 07/11/2015
  • william079516
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best torrent downloader! I think I had been years waiting for it :D

    Posted 06/30/2015
  • ezmoney1098
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using uTorrent for years now but recently been using qBittorrent on my Linux Mint 17.1-64bit computer and fell in love with it so I decided to replace uTorrent on my Windows7-64bit computer with qBittorrent also. There was someone that left a review that it doesn't work good in Linux, works great for me on Linux.

    Posted 06/22/2015
  • satuim
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Here because of the crap from uTorrent. Very good software!

    Posted 06/17/2015
  • spacelysprocket
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using this program since the early days, and have always been impressed with the UI, the range of options, and the speed and lightweight on my mediocre systems. The devs also respond well to bug reports and continually work to improve the program. There's never been any bundled ware either. As a windows user (I know :( this is always one of my basic programs I install first. It's even on Ninite now, so yeah, it couldn't be easier. It warms my heart to see this program blasting out 130,000 downloads by midweek. That should give you an idea of the ever-growing popularity of QBittorrent. If you are looking for a fast torrent client, with lots of bells and whistles but a smooth (qt) interface, go for this. You won't be disappointed.

    Posted 05/20/2015
  • oinkerius
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After having used it now for a couple weeks (every day user), it's an excellent replacement for uTorrent. It is my first choice and remains the program associated with .torrents and magnet links. I had no use for connecting to my torrent server remotely, thus Deluge's client/server setup didn't interest me. I can control qbtorrent with my remote desktop software when I'm away.<br> The most difficult thing to adjust to (and i don't think i ever will) is the single-click max/min toggle with the tray icon. It makes sense on paper but since all the other proggies use a double-click and have forever, I invariably double-click it. I can't find an option anywhere to change that behavior. Sounds minor but it's frickin' annoying and there has been much cursing. Also, when you do single-click it, if there's another program up, it will come in behind it.<br> Deluge was also a great choice and is the superior choice for somebody who wants to connect to their torrent server from multiple devices or to connect to multiple servers. It allows for use in a thin-client/server-daemon configuration or the regular app run at user level config. I prefer the client/server config to using a webui.<br> -----------------------------<br> Most of us use a detailed list sorted by date for the downloads folder so the small .torrent icon needs to be easily identifiable. Would you change the icons to have "classic icons" option similar to the uTorrent icons... a green box/globe with a "q". The old green uTorrent icons were easier to spot in the herd.

    Posted 05/07/2015
  • codecrook
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tweaked Tixati to no end -> still markedly slower than qBit.

    Posted 04/01/2015
  • micbusin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Every time qbittorrent 3.1.8 starts I have to force recheck every torrents from (already mounted) ntfs volumes. After rechecking it shows 1200, 500, 600 ratio for torrents. This program is unusable under linux.

    Posted 04/01/2015
  • ivanorv2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good replacement of the utorrent

    Posted 03/09/2015
  • liawagner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works well on Yosemite

    Posted 03/08/2015
  • crazyafrican
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome

    Posted 03/02/2015
  • adolfyansekiz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    qbittorrent the best..

    Posted 03/01/2015
  • jcivet
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What to say? It is light, efficient, fast, uncluttered piece of software. It works just fine. Also, it is available as portable app. Maybe it is not the best looking application in your Program Files but I keep it with me because it works great. And it is not annoying as similar apps. Bottom line: it works great. You should use it. Thanks, Cristophe and Sledgehammer999.

    Posted 02/26/2015
  • kamillo21
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    No ads, fast, light, what else? abandoned Utorrent. Just a bit old-fashioned style.

    Posted 02/26/2015
  • socam
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    today Deb-3-2015 I tried installing version 3.1.11.1 on my Mac running Mountain Lion 10.8.5 and it gave the error "qbittorrent quit unexpectedly" when I tried to run the program. I was impressed with the Linux version on Ubuntu so i tired it on my Mac.

    Posted 02/03/2015
  • kalawy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    just needs a remade design in windows sounds like stone age :D

    Posted 01/13/2015
Show next 25 reviews