qBittorrent Icon

A free and reliable P2P BitTorrent client

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
111
1
0
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • altplusf4
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent!

    Posted 09/20/2014
  • mgrmgrde
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    EXCELLENT

    Posted 07/18/2014
  • realexer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great free no-ads software! Also love the search engine.

    Posted 06/20/2014
  • tobisgd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use it on Windows and Linux, fantastic program. Big thanks to the developers.

    Posted 05/25/2014
  • mavaddat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfectly updates trackers!

    Posted 05/14/2014
  • praneeth03
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    No bloatware at all (which is common in other torrent clients)

    Posted 05/03/2014
  • space0ctopus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Full of great features! I think it's a great alternative to the crappy mainstream torrent clients. :)

    Posted 04/20/2014
  • dzaragoza
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best torrent client. Highly recommended.

    Posted 03/03/2014
  • hallowarum
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very reliable and easy-to-use torrent client without any bloatware, spyware or ads (like many other clients have these days).

    Posted 02/23/2014
  • sledgehammer999
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    @willydv If you cared enough you would know that 3.1.8 is buggy due to libtorrent having a bug with file preallocation. It is fixed now. You either wait for 3.1.9 or go to the forums and download a nightly or disable preallocation. Just so you know the new team(me) also released 3.0.11. Next time go to the forums or bugtracker and report your problems. Don't just give a 1-star review and disappear.

    Posted 02/22/2014
  • willydv
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Since the new team take over, the once, nice working program (v3.0.11) has now (v3.1.8) converted in a complete bugfest which crashes before it even downloads 1 single byte....

    Posted 02/17/2014
  • happsen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    BabaBT must have, thank qbitorrent team, keep it up c:

    Posted 02/17/2014
  • hizzi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use Bittorent client, a must have for me.

    Posted 02/14/2014
  • mickyfoley
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    @jamesmaddison12: Get lost with your spyware. Ontopic: Whilst µtorrent got bloated like Azureus in the past (Websmasters became cashwhores), i was looking for a good client. I have to admit: I use qBittorrent, since it's available for Windows & doing a post really late. But if you're searching for a powerful replacement of your torrent-application: Get this masterpiece.

    Posted 01/23/2014
  • uncleungie
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Powerful, stable, and elegant torrent client. This is the one to use, folks.

    Posted 01/21/2014
  • janelien99998
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great BitTorrent client with a lot of nice features! I've used it for a while now and never had any problems. It just works!

    Posted 12/31/2013
  • mjaoune
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Here is another Qt project (qAllInOne): sourceforge.net/projects/qallinone/ Please support it so it can be another successful Qt Project :)

    Posted 11/15/2013
  • adiepratt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this on linux and windows and find it to be fantastic . Great work, really an achievement.

    Posted 11/03/2013
  • subzen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Im using Win8 and this program is the cream of the crop, an essential piece of software.... running fast and smooth, 0 ads: Perfect.

    Posted 10/29/2013
  • mikuz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I had to switch my torrent client after using this for a while. Torrents sometimes just start "stalling" and won't download at all. qBittorrent often forgets all settings. Splash screen is always-on-top and hangs on the screen for unnecessarily long time. Client rarely freezes up and requires reboot to close. Definitely better than uTorrent nowadays but I still can't recommend it with these bugs.

    Posted 10/24/2013
  • olecro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Been using it for some time, excellent in all respects Pros Very user friendly. Cons None.'Keep up the good work.

    Posted 10/14/2013
  • deenbee
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best of Best Thanks for sharing this awesome app

    Posted 07/09/2013
Show next 25 reviews