Python extensions for Windows

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
68
3
0
0
7
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • durganadar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can someone help me to solve the following code: I am trying to reterive the cells which are strikethrough and not strikethrough. But the below code shows all cells are 'not strikedthrough' return FALSE. But there are certain cells which are strikethrough in the Excelsheet. For those cells i want to see the corresponding results of TRUE. import win32com.client as win32 excel = win32.gencache.EnsureDispatch('Excel.Application') wb = excel.Workbooks.Open('C:/sample.xlsx') ws = wb.Worksheets("Sheet1") for j in range (3,5): for i in range (1,10): print ws.Cells(j,i).Value, ws.Cells(j,i).Font.Strikethrough excel.Application.Quit()

    Posted 01/28/2015
  • vsantiago113
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project.

    Posted 01/06/2015
  • brianknell
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is probably a temporary issue, I have installed this with ARCGIS 10.2 and run it with some ARC training data. The training script failed. The outcome was I could no longer start arcmap ( now sorted) and I still cannot open the python window and arc toolbox( dependant on python.acess ) So if you are an ARCUser take care and check before installing.

    Posted 01/02/2015
  • addukesh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I can't download anything but the readme file, error 500 on sourceforge when browse files

    Posted 12/22/2014
  • chulheeyohan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Dear KB, Pywin32 is an auxiliary extension program and requires <python release for windows> which could be downloaded from www.python.org/downloads/windows/ Please try un-install pywin32 and installing <python release for windows> first. If it works well, and if you need the auxiliary functionalities of pywin32, then try re-install pywin32. (when in doubt, please note that a 32 bit program should run okay on a 64 bit system). Thank you.

    Posted 03/28/2014
  • krishnabalaram
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i tried to install it but whenever i try, "the windows has stopped working". It works fine till it shows the installation directory and python directory. And when I press "Next", it starts giving problems. Any help?

    Posted 02/12/2014
  • styshoo1986
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 12/30/2013
  • anitahulsey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Pywin32, it's good!

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • ashleydean
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good Software.

    Posted 06/09/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Pywin32 works wonderful.

    Posted 05/11/2013
  • tfile
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful! Thanks.

    Posted 05/06/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • propertyspeed10
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    brilliant extension. :)

    Posted 03/05/2013
  • adamsilva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and stable, thanks pywin32

    Posted 02/11/2013
  • rayh23
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    [bows and tips hat]

    Posted 02/11/2013
  • jeremygr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks, looking for this stuff

    Posted 02/05/2013
  • ianhayes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thanks pywin32

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • jg9
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful extension for Python. Very powerful. Thank you. But can you please add a pywin32-218.win-amd64-py2.6.exe version that was compiled with Visual Studio 2010 ? (As far as I can tell the current one was compiled with Visual Studio 2008) Thank you

    Posted 01/09/2013
  • koloeii
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What do someone has to write after "import" ? I tried "win32", "pywin32" without success. Thanks for your help. The documentation about that extension is very limited.

    Posted 12/13/2012
  • pouillot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome work since the beginning ... been using for more than 10 years now ... go on :-)

    Posted 12/08/2012
Show next 25 reviews