Python extensions for Windows

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
67
2
0
0
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • dwidimovgrot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Old good free software.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • thandchilibist
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thumbs up!!!

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • nkeepnonszapmu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A must have tool, can't live without it

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • schelvenwide
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great. However does not seem to work in cli on Windows 2003 server

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • permeadycu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not perfect, but very good and dispo in 64bits for Windows.

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • difcacages
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is very good program.

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • irmorriha
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It just works.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • harlimane
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Its awesome software.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • earibeeduav
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    but gui needs a design refresh.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • clarkbile
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent extensions!

    Posted 05/12/2012
  • buybeats
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    made life easier seriously

    Posted 04/03/2012
  • elliotdavis514
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple. Useful. Light.

    Posted 03/17/2012
  • leugravvimen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Beneficial job, thanks a lot for discussing

    Posted 03/09/2012
  • paper81
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job. I use them.

    Posted 03/06/2012
  • hyddimemen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful job, thanks for your time for sharing

    Posted 03/04/2012
  • glyndon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice abstraction of the Win32 API for the stuff sysadmins need, and now don't need to get dragged into the seaweed to use.

    Posted 03/02/2012
  • sideeffectsx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    REALLY COOL

    Posted 02/17/2012
  • tk241
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this is strange, it took me a while to find it, but this project assumes you already have python installed. so i had to find it, and you can download the msi at the link below. http://www.oldapps.com/Python.php?old_python=23?download they should have archived these old python installers here instead of making somebody hunt for them...>(

    Posted 01/19/2012
  • patriotka
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For all those who are searching "View All Downloads" button. Just click files then pywin32 and select one build. I selected build216, if u see in the right corner of build216 - this file is most downloaded. I hope this helps you ;)

    Posted 01/10/2012
  • quick_dry
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    PyWin32 is awesome, but the usability of this page is horrible. To get the installer downloads goto: Files - pywin32 - Most Recent Build Number e.g. Build 216. Then you will see the various installers for whatever version of Python you need As of writing this it is: http://sourceforge.net/projects/pywin32/files/pywin32/Build216/

    Posted 12/10/2011
  • nomiz231
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Where is the "view all downloads" button? It's nowhere on all the pages I've visited. If anyone knows please comment because I need this extention urgently.

    Posted 12/03/2011
  • dcortesi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I totally agree with 0o0o0 -- there is no visible button that anywhere near corresponds to "View All Downloads" -- I'm looking with firefox and safari -- and clicking Files and then pywin32 just gets a list of build numbers, no installers. Can't imagine what the Readme is referring to.

    Posted 11/30/2011
  • krishardy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    pywin32 makes programming for Windows almost bearable. ;)

    Posted 11/04/2011
  • itismike
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    @0o0o0: Click "Files" in the banner at the top and then open the pywin32 folder.

    Posted 11/03/2011
  • tooober
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    "please select the "View All Downloads" button"...Where is this button? I'm so confused.

    Posted 11/03/2011
Show next 24 reviews