As of 2013-08-25, this project may now be found at https://github.com/hgrecco/pyvisa.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
16
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • tammypalazzo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great stuff.

    Posted 06/18/2013
  • danieldhoff
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can anyone say whether Python VISA works on Python 3.3? Also, does anyone have this working for Windows 7 64 bit?

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • ashleydean
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Pyvisa, it's the best!

    Posted 06/05/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful. Thanks.

    Posted 05/26/2013
  • redoubts
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's nice to be able to use the exact same python instrument scripts on Windows and Linux with no effort.

    Posted 05/10/2013
  • dillanrobinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you pyvisa

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • arunnaidu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Phenomenal. Reminds me of using Rocky Mountain BASIC back in the day. I've been able to run complex measurement sequences with Agilent and Rohde & Schwarz wireless test equipment with very little effort.

    Posted 01/29/2013
  • oliverfong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great product

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • williamwalton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    pyvisa works great

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • joshuaroberts
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use.

    Posted 10/28/2012
  • johnsnyder
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple. Useful. Light.

    Posted 09/14/2012
  • wkunes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and Easy to use.

    Posted 04/24/2012
  • ethanhartman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 03/24/2012
  • bernatikv
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hey it's working. Although installation is shit - won't work as it is - on windows To install it on win I did (and I'm totally python dumb so it might not be great fix but working): 1. edit setup.py: to line 60-67 paste following #home_dir = os.environ['HOME'] #real_rpmmacros_name = os.path.join(home_dir, '.rpmmacros') #distutils_rpmmacros_name = os.path.join(home_dir, '.rpmmacros.distutils') #temp_rpmmacros_name = os.path.join(home_dir, '.rpmmacros.original') def restore_rpmmacros(): #shutil.move(temp_rpmmacros_name, real_rpmmacros_name) pass 2. go to setup.cfg. Edit path to your python at my case: prefix = c:\Python26 Now just run: "setup.py install" and all shall be great. Thanx much for the release but next time more multi-platform setup would be great ;)

    Posted 02/09/2012
  • markpennock
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am new to python. I have used a lot of vb gpib programming and am trying to switch completely to python.

    Posted 09/21/2011
  • dewilso4
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm new to both VISA and Python, and this package is well written, easy to use, and extremely helpful. After a few minor issues with getting everything installed and working together correctly, I'm glad I took the time to do so. I'm using the package to control a VXI instrument over TCPIP.

    Posted 01/19/2011