PyDev for Eclipse Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
35
1
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • psbatemanuk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What a great Eclipse plug-in

    Posted 11/09/2010
  • johnnymta
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Advanced a lot in the past few months and is now a very respectable IDE solution for python, especially if you are already accustomed to eclipse in java. Still a few missing features (like proper unit-testing GUI and better navigation and refactoring), hope to see better releases in the near future.

    Posted 09/16/2010
  • nuncio
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tried to install this plugin using their update site in Eclipse, and nothing happened. I tried downloading the zip file from here and installing the plugin manually, and nothing happened. There are too many unresolved references to org.pydev.core etc. that aren't included in the distribution. Please post what version of Eclipse this is supposed to be for. I'm using Helios and I can't even uninstall the plugin from Eclipse, even after deleting all the features and plugins files by hand.

    Posted 08/18/2010
  • czesc1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great!

    Posted 06/09/2010
  • mbaas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful tool. I particularly like its mark occurrences and code analysis features which help eliminate bugs even before you run your program for the first time.

    Posted 05/17/2010
  • jahoonigan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My fave IDE for Python development. Has a rich set of useful tools --- both for authoring and for debugging.

    Posted 05/14/2010
  • mrf_gmx_de
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Creat extension for Eclipse with very effective remote debugging helpers.

    Posted 03/30/2010
  • taps
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Makes Python development much more effective.

    Posted 03/09/2010
  • timkurvers
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Although I'm relatively new to Python, PyDev will be helping me tremendously in writing scripts in combination with Jython & the Java Scripting Engine.

    Posted 02/11/2010
  • oid-2796936
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    love it!

    Posted 02/05/2010
  • rickardp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    THE IDE for Python

    Posted 02/04/2010
  • trubeko
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Most feature-rich Python IDE I've used

    Posted 11/13/2009
  • jminne
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My favorite way to write python.

    Posted 09/08/2009