Pure Data Computer Music System Icon

beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
42
1
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • musracktemac
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    And, it is free for us to use.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • liadchilinar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent, Thanks a lot.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • inizalca
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best for all type of users!

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • instro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice!

    Posted 03/28/2012
  • aaronturner194
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job pure-data

    Posted 03/17/2012
  • pyfave
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i second Alan on the need of a "reset" button. it works better in linux /osx than on windows . a very good way to learn a bit of logic.

    Posted 03/06/2012
  • fianilsson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice software

    Posted 03/05/2012
  • ricardofabbri
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like the concept of Pd; seems one level above scripting languages, esp. for real-time multimedia.

    Posted 10/09/2011
  • nicolapandini
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use it to create automation in my live sets, to control video and other devices. Pd gives me the chance to build my own live set environment, based on my needs.

    Posted 10/07/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/15/2011
  • sunithaya
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    PD is a lot more than a music system. I have used it to control robotic devices for performance and real-time lighting displays via my iPhone via OSC And like someone says it is a little steep to learn but then you understand how thigs are, well, wired beneath fancy interfaces.

    Posted 01/29/2011
  • oid-3077535
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is awesome

    Posted 10/01/2010
  • endolith
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The PD user interface is absolutely terrible, the names "pd" and "Pure data" are impossible to google, it crashes often, and I spend as much time trying to get the audio working in Linux as I spend making things with it. But it's the only decent system for making music and experimenting with DSP algorithms, so I guess I'll keep using it.

    Posted 02/27/2010
  • eighthave
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like Pd. But I am a Pd developer, so I am biased ;-)

    Posted 11/30/2009
  • danomatika
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this software to create my music. It's creatively freeing and runs real time dsp on a machine that was be considered obsolete years ago. Starting out may be more difficult then ready-made music software .. but in the end you learn much more about your music and yourself through crafting your own tools. robotcowboy.com

    Posted 11/05/2009
  • mikaelfernstrom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    pd is one of the most excellent multimedia platforms in the world. I use it, I teach it, I hack it. Sometimes, I've started to think in pd also when developing other software applications, so in that sense pd is a programming language. But foremost it's great for making digital art and interactive projects.

    Posted 11/05/2009
  • wipinmtl2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    pd can do almost everything: audio, video, 3d, networking, interfacing with electronics, prototyping, python, lua, c, c++, tcl-tk, midi, osc. it's up to you.

    Posted 11/05/2009