PortableApps.com: Portable Software/USB Icon

Portable software for USB, portable, and cloud drives

Read Editorial Review

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
243
0
0
1
10
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • jasonbenoit
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Allows easy installing, updating and overall managing of hundreds of free portable apps, with options such as FOSS/Libre software only, themes, etc. Install OpenOffice, Filezilla, 7zip, and many more favorites, and take them with you on a USB stick, phone, or any other device that has enough storage for your needs. All software can also be installed locally, for if you just don't want to fully install software for whatever reason, such as shared computers. The community is likewise just (and obviously so) as awesome, and will go the distance to ensure that all parties are as content as possible. The author of the app ToDoList decided to "change his mind" and if you search on the portableapps (.com) website for "Future of ToDoList Portable", you will find they consulted the community and took every step one could expect to lessen everyone's burden.

    Posted 09/03/2014
  • loverworld
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's Amazing! I love It and use it for many years! Great thanks to you, PortableApps!!!!

    Posted 08/29/2014
  • banzaay
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    No more program installation, now I use only portable apps on my Pc. Wonderful application.

    Posted 08/27/2014
  • cujodesoque
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Never needed support. But there's plenty of resources here if you happened to need it so it got a 5. I'd gotten an older version a few years back for applications I converted that I can't have installed on a work computer. It's fantastic and can't believe it's freeware and asks for donations. Of course I donated to it but my next attempt is to try to put this on a Google Drive or a OneDrive.

    Posted 08/26/2014
  • gigapouch
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software for USB. This is the only true portable software platform I've seen that provides tons of software for download online.

    Posted 05/27/2014
  • qtdevil
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using PortableApps for years and swear by it. Promote it to anyone who would listen. Here's an idea for people, with the availability of online storage, I have been installing portable apps on google drive or skydrive (onedrive). On my work pc and my home pc, I have these drives installed and I don't need the USB anymore. Didn't give a score for support because it is simple to use and I have yet to need support.

    Posted 04/18/2014
  • adomasalcore3
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    its good have this plataforma for user's that havent pc

    Posted 03/20/2014
  • ve4jhj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Anonimdom: The source code for all the apps, including the platform itself, can be found in the "Source", under "Files" above.

    Posted 03/08/2014
  • zcp17
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great application, use daily

    Posted 02/23/2014
  • tovit
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Просто обязательно надо иметь и на диске и на флэшке.

    Posted 02/18/2014
  • jarrma
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful

    Posted 02/11/2014
  • anonimdom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app! Thanks a lot! Could you please suggest where I can download source code of portable apps? I can`t find it here unfortunately

    Posted 06/16/2013
  • nathanfernandez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for software and updates.

    Posted 06/08/2013
  • danieljohnson2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 06/08/2013
  • jarvismorris
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice project! Thanks a lot!

    Posted 05/27/2013
  • aryaputrasrj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very essential for a user on journey and in case of emergency

    Posted 05/20/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • careersby
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very very good project!

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • hibiz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great application. It's so useful and really awesome.

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • richmanandre
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for your work.

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • facile-business
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use it for five years at list - it's perfect for thous who know how to get the most of it. Nobody knew what a Portable App was back in 2008 or 2009 in school. Only the geeks had them. I was already learning Linux. XD Thank you open source and thank you Portable Apps!

    Posted 05/13/2013
Show next 25 reviews