Clipper Icon

Polygon and line clipping and offsetting library (C++, C#, Delphi)

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
28
1
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • tomlwest
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We are using this library in our internal C# program and it's working very nicely. Relatively straightforward. decent, if not copious documentation. Pretty much everything I could ask for.

    Posted 07/22/2014
  • masterlivens
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    there is a bug on union adjacent polygon.

    Posted 07/02/2014
  • schuman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Exellent Clipper. It will be perfect if the "touching " polygon can be clipped to strictly simplepolygon

    Posted 05/30/2014
  • godspede
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing library! It's saved me a lot of time and the developer is very active with support and patching! I do wish it had the ability to take floating points, but I certainly understand the challenge there. My only complaint is that I can't find a donate button!

    Posted 03/21/2014
  • zeronavi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great works!

    Posted 03/16/2014
  • timo23414
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fine software. The new float revision is excellent.

    Posted 01/20/2014
  • dhakimtrx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This library is blazing fast, solid, and incredibly well maintained. Bugs are far and few between, even on the most ridiculous inputs. And those bugs are dealt with immediately as they come in.

    Posted 06/27/2013
  • dreamafox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for your work.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • cherylgardner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Polyclipping, it's great!

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • eternity888
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works fine. Easy to integrate, an good support from Angus.

    Posted 05/09/2013
  • adamsilva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    polyclipping works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • loganwalker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • ryangreen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    polyclipping works nicely

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • williamhansen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great product

    Posted 09/09/2012
  • roma-f
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple, very fast, stable. Right license.

    Posted 08/24/2012
  • rmsmelik
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent library and language bindings.

    Posted 07/14/2012
  • wkunes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and Easy to use.

    Posted 04/24/2012
  • helpzdude
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this one fails (in comparison with windows/region): Path p = new Path(); p.addRectangle(100, 100, 100, 100); subjects.add(p); p = new Path(); p.addRectangle(125, 100, 100, 100); subjects.add(p); p = new Path(); p.addRectangle(150, 150, 100, 100); clips.add(p); ops: xor + even_odd used 4.7.5 c#

    Posted 04/04/2012
  • marvvyn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This library is a clipper's dream and it comes with incredible support from author. Thank you Angus!

    Posted 03/27/2012
  • cameronjensen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stable and works.

    Posted 03/22/2012
  • nimphoenix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb library, very fast, well written, good license. Where is the donate button?

    Posted 02/28/2012
  • sasmaster
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Incredible lib! I tried several others.And those were either lacking features or written so that it would be hard to port.This one rocks! Many thanks to the author!

    Posted 02/23/2012
  • neilsut
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent library to use from C#. Easy to use, and very fast.

    Posted 10/20/2011
  • oid-3351060
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Incredibly fast and useful library, even coping well with very nasty closet cases such as edge overlaps. Of indispensable usefulness in the development of my games; if one of the commercial ones sees success, be expecting a nice donation.

    Posted 04/20/2011
  • oid-2966042
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    some written writeup on the methods used would make it even better to use.

    Posted 11/26/2010
Show next 5 reviews