Podcast Generator Icon

Open Source Podcast Publishing Solution

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
38
1
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • gabidj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent program with great support

    Posted 06/18/2014
  • scottg02
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent program with great support!

    Posted 06/11/2014
  • pantic2006
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A+ :)

    Posted 04/29/2014
  • ale4matic
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Un'applicazione fantastica; Con Podcast Generator ho 2 Podcast al 1 e 2 posto della classifica di Itunes stabili da ormai 20 giorni. Funzionamento intuitivo ed affidabile. Degno di lode il supporto che ho ricevuto con tanto di implementazione di Feature personale richiesta. Impossibile pretendere di piu. La consiglio a tutti. Alessandro Vignolo

    Posted 04/17/2014
  • dan-thorm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best Podcasting software I have found and I've been looking a while. It could use tweaking so as to allow iOS devices to play the media since PG audio/video is flash based. This review is for PG 1.4.

    Posted 04/14/2014
  • abhishekghosh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not only a nicely working web software, but also the free support is excellent.

    Posted 03/22/2014
  • peglet01
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic! Easy for a non-techie to use to quickly start podcasting. i couldn't believe it's free - and thousands of people heard my first episode.

    Posted 03/17/2014
  • esaiebergier
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    In two days of use, I could easily make the changes I needed (I'm not a php developer) Very effective support with fast responses

    Posted 03/12/2014
  • ravmac
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We've been using Podcast Generator since it's early days and with only one exception due to hosting issue we have never had any problems other than operator error. It's been and is strong and robust and the best podcast server around. I would and do suggest it regularly to all my fellow webmasters.

    Posted 02/13/2014
  • perfectradio
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I had some problems with the page not loading properly in the beginning. But I wrote the free support and got a direct answer and solution to the problem within less than half an hour. Incredible!!! I really hope the creaters of Podcastgen also gives themselves time of to sleep and eat ;-) The design is a bit plain. But for the people that know a bit about code, it's not a big task to optimize the design. I myself is a beginner but changed the design to one I'm really proud of :-) It is really a shame that you can't upload pictures for every podcast so they appear on the frontpage. That was a really nice design-feature in the older version. Thanks a lot for developing the site. I will definitely donate! All the best! Louise

    Posted 02/07/2014
  • cinjac98
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We have used Podcase Generator for over three years to post and offer our audio for free through our church website. When we have run into anything that we are unable to understand to help the flow of our audio uploading or playing we have emailed their support, Alberto, and he is endlessly amazing to offer us help and patience through his expertise. This is a great product and we cannot imagine not using it or having it as part of our ministry to reach out to others. Thank you Alberto and Podcast Generator. We really appreciate your support and help and of course the software you share with the world so we can share what we do with the world. :-)

    Posted 01/29/2014
  • earlra
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used it for my first podcast application, really easy to set up and use. Sadly, it requires all files to be on the same host, and hosted diskspace is expensive. I had to find another solution that let's me link to files remotely (Amazon S3 in my case). I would come back to Podcastgen if they add this feature, hence the not quite five stars.

    Posted 07/27/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • dillanrobinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool

    Posted 02/11/2013
  • masonarnold
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    podcastgen works nicely

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • camwalker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Runs smoothly

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • caydenellis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    podcastgen works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • entu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice project! Thanks for your job!

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • theirchild
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • josephspafford
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love that its free

    Posted 09/08/2012
  • oid-3943370
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is brilliant in ive been following this project for some time back in the early versions i always got an error, after uploading a podcast to the site i was using script on, Now it's not doing it, It's just the best podcast script ever prob why after all this time ive come back to it once again. brilliant job mate. For anyone looking for a cool way to provide a podcast for your website members or visitors this script is the script for you it's easy to edit and mod and everything just works, Not to mention it's 100% free.

    Posted 08/13/2012
  • oid-2670331
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This thing is awesome. I used to have to manage the podcast for this gentleman but now he is able to do it himself. He's a user familiar with MS Word and such but not a web developer. This was easy enough for him to handle on his own without me all the time. :)

    Posted 06/17/2012
  • startedmana
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast, Functional, Simple and Efficient.

    Posted 06/15/2012
  • avnigmede
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks!

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • lipicanwind
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great tool

    Posted 06/04/2012
Show next 14 reviews