plantuml Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
40
1
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • rodmakin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    PlantUML embedded within MS Word documents make for a very powerful tool. I just copied the contents of teh PlantUML_V007 into my MS Word Template, assigned the macro to a button on the toolbar and it works fantastically well. Updating technical diagrams in documents has never been so easy.

    Posted 10/22/2014
  • martinslouf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use plantuml with combination in GNU Emacs org-mode for writing technical documentation. I cannot wish for a better tools.

    Posted 05/28/2014
  • rleupi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For me PlantUML is the ONE UML tool, because it keeps my mind free for the real problems instead of drawing "nice pictures" and rearrange them a thousand times.

    Posted 05/26/2014
  • dietervdw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I just love this tool to death! I use it as a Confluence plugin. It allows me to put really nice professional looking diagrams and drawings in my technical designs. Really easy and quick! Couldn't miss it.

    Posted 11/26/2013
  • flyingxu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like the simple textual description language, I wish it can be standardized one day.

    Posted 07/16/2013
  • fuhrmanator
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Developer responds quickly to suggestions. This project is very alive and useful. Syntax is getting a bit inconsistent, however, due to rapid growth. UML is not checked for consistency, but this is meant to be an agile documentation tool, not a code generator.

    Posted 06/15/2013
  • radaczynski
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Kicks ass. Could use better layouts in component and class diagrams (although this is handled automatically by graphviz).

    Posted 05/20/2013
  • yanpshigoda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, thanks a ton for posting

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • juhalindfors
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for working on this tool, excellent job.

    Posted 02/16/2013
  • ianrichardson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    plantuml is small and works nicely

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • andyl222
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Exactly what I was looking for intuitive syntax and command line based. Thanks!

    Posted 01/16/2013
  • lukasford
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and runs smoothly

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • adamhernandez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    plantuml is small and works nicely

    Posted 11/15/2012
  • marettio1980
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this software. Thank you for your work.

    Posted 11/14/2012
  • monssapul1971
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thumbs up!!!

    Posted 11/08/2012
  • roger-longhi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    State Machine component is able to manage only simple State Machines. In case of complex State Machine, produced graph it too messy.

    Posted 10/12/2012
  • rimmvla
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome product, thanks for sharing!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • anastvin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice project! Thanks for your job!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • yanzaits
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works nicely! Gracias!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • donguever
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    plantuml, simple to use, simple the best :)

    Posted 10/03/2012
  • nolanpatterson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    plantuml works nicely

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • nogills
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome project, very simple and intuitive interface

    Posted 07/26/2012
  • gebanchata
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome project!

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • soparmoutual
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A must have for any computer

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • alportoftcern
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks a lot everywhere!

    Posted 06/06/2012
Show next 17 reviews