Ping for life Icon

beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
10
2
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • srksrao
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent program for monitoring the network status. Please add another column for alias name if we given an IP, its easy to read.

    Posted 10/14/2015
  • jredifer1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this ping tool. But I cannot get the email notification to work. Tried everything twice. Any suggestions will be appreciated.

    Posted 12/13/2014
  • micfeng
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very compact and practical program for monitoring a network, including alerts and logs. More efficient than some retail monitoring software.

    Posted 07/24/2014
  • aleixgt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Someone could tell me how to sync mail I sent an alert by email please, do not know what to put to synchronize

    Posted 06/20/2014
  • duggleb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent app. Could be improved by allowing an selectable "append to (user specified) file" so the ping results are saved. I know there's a copy option, but it's all to easy to turn off then realise you haven't saved the results

    Posted 02/20/2014
  • jcipriani
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great, lightweight (compare to ECMO Ping Monitor... ew) and easy to use. Contrary to that 1 star review, it saves settings just fine. Room for a few minor GUI improvements.

    Posted 02/20/2014
  • lukashamilton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    pingforlife works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • jonahhartman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • brodyzimmerman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app

    Posted 09/16/2012
  • elijahwhite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and works.

    Posted 03/24/2012
  • kingkillac
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am on the fence with this application. Everything about this application makes me want to recommend it, as it accomplishes what it sets out to do, and does it well. However, there is one MASSIVE glaring issue that holds it back from being useful - it fails to retain any/all of your settings. Let us pretend that you have a list of 10 servers/IPs you wish to monitor. During the course of your work, you might either need to reboot your machine or perhaps accidentally close the program. When you get back into the program, all of your servers/IPs have been forgotten, and there are no favorites or quick-add options to place your servers back into the monitoring queue. The basic design of the program does not require install due to the use of .NET, which I suppose is nice. However, it does not store/maintain a configuration file in the execution directory, so all settings are lost upon exit. Additionally, there is no provided mechanism for exporting your configuration for a future import. Until such time as this major oversight is resolved, I cannot recommend this program.

    Posted 08/05/2011
  • salsbury
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Been using this for a couple months, now, and have found it very useful. Not only that, but the developer has been very receptive and responds to feedback with requests for enhancement (RFE) as well as bug reports. Two thumbs up! :-)

    Posted 09/16/2010
  • brainarmada
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best tool for ping, the only useful ping application

    Posted 05/19/2010