User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
33
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • seokoes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    , thank you for the great library.I greatly appreciate if someone could tell me how to connect this library to my current project using NetBeansIDE

    Posted 10/04/2011
  • yodaj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 07/11/2011
  • oid-3151660
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very impressed, both as command-line tool and as java library. Not very buggy. The API makes sense and is well organized and documented. The mailing list is excellent, and the devs very responsive. The source code is not too bad to follow, if you have to look at it. Make sure you read the FAQ to avoid common gotchas

    Posted 12/02/2010
  • mjones3
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice set of tools. I had to hack around a little bit to get the complete headers out of the fasta files but other then that I have no complaints and it has made my life a lot easier.

    Posted 08/19/2010
  • benberm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great package. The authors are very helpful!

    Posted 07/27/2010
  • driodeiros
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent piece of software. We use it regularly both the API and the cli tools. Very well maintained.

    Posted 06/17/2010
  • oid-2879126
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can you please post some more examples, like how to call the command line tools you have developed directly via internal methods, rather than having to construct the command-line and exec it

    Posted 04/20/2010
  • nilshomer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great API to manipulate SAM/BAM files. Developers were very responsive to feature requests in the API.

    Posted 02/26/2010
  • oid-2794584
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Here are some examples: http://picard.sourceforge.net/command-line-overview.shtml

    Posted 02/03/2010