phpMyAdmin Icon

phpMyAdmin

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (142) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Windows Mac Linux
Back to Project

Reviews (142)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
133
2
0
2
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Two words: LIGHTNING FAST!

inbore680
vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

This used to be an awesome tool. Unfortunately, developers decided to ruin it completely with AJAX. When world finally decided that ajax is not a solution to every problem, phpMyAdmin's developers are trying to convince people otherwise. Fortunately there's an option to disable some ajax features, but not all of them. Ajax adds so many usability issues, that developers didn't think of or maybe just want to ignore. The very first principle for building apps for the web is KISS - keep it simple stupid! So no ajax, make it work with a simple pure browser, then add ajax “features” for these who really want it.

majkel78
  • jeremygr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank You! Great work! Really helpful... It's best data bases manager

    Posted 02/05/2013
  • danmartinez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple. Useful. Light.

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • dronrathore
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect!

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • codeprese
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful project!

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • henrycollins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • inbore680
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Two words: LIGHTNING FAST!

    Posted 12/13/2012
  • mouseon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I loved phpMyAdmin before they ruined everything with popups ant sh*t (new design solutions)! now its a true challange and nightmare to work with :( but sadly there is no better tool, even when its so annoying to use. imagine creating a table with 20 fields and 3rd time in a row after filling almost all inputs you hit ESC to cancel browser autocomplete and you have to start all over again because popup is closed :( and if thats not enough after you fill 20 field form again for the 4th time you get alert "This is not a number" with no sign what does it mean by saying "This", you have to refresh the page and start all over again! i'm so furious with this new update, and lots of my friends who have to use this newly designed phpMyAdmin just hates it :(

    Posted 12/07/2012
  • jenkos
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It makes my everyday work much easier. Thanks !

    Posted 11/14/2012
  • nicolascox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Parab�ns

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • particjohn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good Job! phpmyadmin makes my everyday work easier.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • swapnilmj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome tool. Keep the good work guys...

    Posted 10/24/2012
  • pesapower
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very very good :)

    Posted 09/16/2012
  • brodyzimmerman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks phpmyadmin

    Posted 09/08/2012
  • denshtern
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I wonder if there is anyone who does NOT use this tool nowadays? All webhosting companies offer it for users. so thumbs up for sure

    Posted 08/21/2012
  • grefer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, i have use MI for a year now. Keep up tne good works guys.+++1:)))))

    Posted 08/18/2012
  • bombik
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool. DB management never was so simple.

    Posted 08/14/2012
  • maria1985
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    All around wonderful. Thanks guys, this tool is a "must have"

    Posted 08/14/2012
  • alexsus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This tool is really useful tool for system administrator: shell is cool guru-style, but web-GUI client is more powerfully for administrate your mysql databases

    Posted 08/14/2012
  • gregory71
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    use it every day on my linux servers. Best of all!

    Posted 08/10/2012
  • davzzebell
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent, I love this project

    Posted 07/10/2012
  • elenkak
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This tool is going to save a lot of your time, just use it!

    Posted 07/07/2012
  • aivarlacis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It makes my life easier!!!

    Posted 07/02/2012
  • anilsson2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like it!

    Posted 06/28/2012
  • grecosurf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The program is designed for professionals or even experienced users. Allows you to cope with the many functions of different complexity

    Posted 06/22/2012
  • garepermi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Two words: LIGHTNING FAST!

    Posted 06/15/2012
Show next 25 reviews