User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
23
1
2
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Phpexcelreader, it's good!

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • srstalin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am using PHPExcelReader to read uploaded xls file. But I am not able to read xlsx files saved in excel-2007 format. can someone help me on how to read xlsx file in PHP.

    Posted 04/12/2013
  • ali69
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you, i saved lot of data not in csv by mistake and your reader helped me very much.

    Posted 02/27/2013
  • dillonbutler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and simple.

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • gabrielcarlson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • maxgomes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love that its free

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • shubinaann
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing phpexcelreader!

    Posted 11/19/2012
  • johnfischer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks phpexcelreader

    Posted 10/28/2012
  • demidirin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome app, thanks for sharing!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • mashtret
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpful, fast and easy product!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • panoviktori
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful project! Thanks for amazing work!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • java_php_dev
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    why has oleread.php no topcoment @license people for date watch to reader.php => function _parsesheet($spos) { ==> case SPREADSHEET_EXCEL_READER_TYPE_NUMBER: ==> if ($this->isDate($spos)) { let me now if you has resolved the problem if you watch to this => $row = ord($this->data[$spos]) | ord($this->data[$spos + 1]) << 8;//*7 i think it was his first program new version http:php-excel-reader.googlecode.com/files/php-excel-reader-2.21.zip

    Posted 10/17/2012
  • rijan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have a similar problem than OpenID User below: There is a probleme when reading cell with just date or datetime! First, as the problem below, the date is always incremented by one (1) day! Second, it does not support date over 2038: for e.g when the date is 11/05/2101, it becomes 04/01/1973! Is it a bug? Thanks in advance!

    Posted 09/26/2012
  • brodyzimmerman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent app

    Posted 09/14/2012
  • kinduncan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice library, with its help I've saved a lot of time

    Posted 08/03/2012
  • oid-3933128
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Posted by OpenID User — 2010-07-05 maybe you need change your timezone ? Great class !

    Posted 08/02/2012
  • ivanhorlamov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good old php library.

    Posted 07/13/2012
  • markthomas55
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I never use this software before. Thanks for sharing.

    Posted 03/24/2012
  • elimorgan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 03/22/2012
  • tiolofomen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job, thanks a lot for conveying

    Posted 03/04/2012
  • baragoz12
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent bit of application having a good deal of guarantee.

    Posted 12/16/2011
  • adamfletcher1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Retaining Hyperlinks... and Test XLS File This is a highly technical class and it works very well for a straight forward XLS file. Well done @bizon153 and @trex005. I would like to retain the hyperlinks on records. Anyone care to investigate and provide a solution to this? That would make my year! :) Also, the supplied XLS file is encrypted or corrupted so do not use. Supply your own XLS file for testing and change the '$file_to_include' variable value to suit.

    Posted 11/28/2011
  • oid-2978251
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The class is excellent, but when I try to read a Cell with a datetime, the result is something bad. For example: my Excel Cell contains 16/06/2010 09:20:01, and PHP Excel reader displays: 17/06/2010 04:20:00. Is this a Bug? or something I do bad?. (The XLS File was made by Excel 2007 saved as Excel 97-2003 format)

    Posted 07/05/2010