User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
23
1
2
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • dsagaram
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This seems to be a good piece of code but there are some issues that I believe should be fixed. I could not get the example.php to run without errors. Hence the low rating. 1. The excel sheet "jxlrwtest.xls" seems to be corrupted. Cant open it by double-clicking. 2. Line 31 of reader.php should be fixed to the path of the files in the zip file (for testing purpose) 3. Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 30 seconds exceeded in Excel/oleread.inc on line 172 I hope you fix this and publish an updated version asap. Thank you.

    Posted 03/23/2015
  • adipria
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very Nice, simple, BUT... client/user should install excel on their computer

    Posted 05/30/2014
  • mani-srini
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Am using this XL reader it Awesome! Am having a issue, if a cell contain more than greater than 255 characters, the reader is giving only the first 255 characters How can I increase the size to get all the contents of the cell? Can anyone please suggest/help me? How much records it can read?

    Posted 03/24/2014
  • bochica
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i think this is a fork for this project: xlsread and second for who ask for xlsx files. these have not that support at the moment. would be nice to can read that format

    Posted 02/07/2014
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Phpexcelreader, it's good!

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • srstalin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am using PHPExcelReader to read uploaded xls file. But I am not able to read xlsx files saved in excel-2007 format. can someone help me on how to read xlsx file in PHP.

    Posted 04/12/2013
  • ali69
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you, i saved lot of data not in csv by mistake and your reader helped me very much.

    Posted 02/27/2013
  • dillonbutler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and simple.

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • gabrielcarlson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • maxgomes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love that its free

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • shubinaann
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing phpexcelreader!

    Posted 11/19/2012
  • johnfischer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks phpexcelreader

    Posted 10/28/2012
  • demidirin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome app, thanks for sharing!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • mashtret
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpful, fast and easy product!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • panoviktori
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful project! Thanks for amazing work!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • java_php_dev
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    why has oleread.php no topcoment @license people for date watch to reader.php => function _parsesheet($spos) { ==> case SPREADSHEET_EXCEL_READER_TYPE_NUMBER: ==> if ($this->isDate($spos)) { let me now if you has resolved the problem if you watch to this => $row = ord($this->data[$spos]) | ord($this->data[$spos + 1]) << 8;//*7 i think it was his first program new version http:php-excel-reader.googlecode.com/files/php-excel-reader-2.21.zip

    Posted 10/17/2012
  • rijan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have a similar problem than OpenID User below: There is a probleme when reading cell with just date or datetime! First, as the problem below, the date is always incremented by one (1) day! Second, it does not support date over 2038: for e.g when the date is 11/05/2101, it becomes 04/01/1973! Is it a bug? Thanks in advance!

    Posted 09/26/2012
  • brodyzimmerman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent app

    Posted 09/14/2012
  • kinduncan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice library, with its help I've saved a lot of time

    Posted 08/03/2012
  • oid-3933128
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Posted by OpenID User — 2010-07-05 maybe you need change your timezone ? Great class !

    Posted 08/02/2012
  • ivanhorlamov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good old php library.

    Posted 07/13/2012
  • markthomas55
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I never use this software before. Thanks for sharing.

    Posted 03/24/2012
  • elimorgan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 03/22/2012
  • tiolofomen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job, thanks a lot for conveying

    Posted 03/04/2012
  • baragoz12
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent bit of application having a good deal of guarantee.

    Posted 12/16/2011
Show next 4 reviews