PhotoFilmStrip Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
42
2
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • vyom84
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super easy to use. It do what it say and the quality is amazing too. You can also use from command line using the cli version. Just one suggestion, please modify the program so that it can be run in background also suing nohup, it fails to run in background. Else i am satisfy with the software.

    Posted 06/13/2015
  • paulh-pce
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This just works, and does exactly what it says - what a fantastic open source multi-platform tool. Could use a few more features and options (my picks would be live preview and configurable framerates, besides just the PAL/NTSC selection, so that you can splice/merge photo filmstrips with other footage without suffering from framerate conversion artifacts). But it does what it does exceptionally well, and after finally getting dependencies installed on my Windows box (PIL was a pain), I was able to manually tweak what I needed. Thanks again to the dev.

    Posted 03/25/2015
  • mohdforever
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    برنامجد جدا جدا رائع جميل وبسيط والاهم من ذلك سريع

    Posted 02/20/2015
  • pmknutsen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great on Ubuntu 14.04. I looked around a lot and compared several application for generating slideshows from images. This app was the only one that rendered high-definition videos correctly. Picture transitions are great and very smooth too. Definitely will support this further development for this project. Thanks!

    Posted 04/28/2014
  • zxpc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks a lot for this application. This is exactly what I was looking for a long time. Free, intuitive, simple and perfect video output.

    Posted 12/16/2013
  • tammypalazzo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for so usefull software.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • horrormovies
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I found your website perfect according to my needs. It contains wonderful and helpful posts. Thanks for it.

    Posted 04/26/2013
  • dillonbutler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and simple.

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • ahoyle
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really great - just what I was looking for. Create a great sideshow in minuets

    Posted 02/01/2013
  • austinsullivan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    small and efficient and gets the job done.

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • isaacdickinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job photostoryx

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • jmartin1366
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great concept for an application. Will be using it from now on.

    Posted 11/18/2012
  • ulipo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice application! It surely presents some rough corners and can be improved in a number of ways, but it does its bloody job ;)

    Posted 11/01/2012
  • sahor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great. Recommended!

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • calebburton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • malithlakshan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    whats good software in video.edit,effect. for xp? im new..

    Posted 10/22/2012
  • colereed
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works and fast.

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • elaparss
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like it very much! Fast and easy to use. Thanks

    Posted 07/25/2012
  • difcacages
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Exxcellent program. Thanks all developers.

    Posted 06/15/2012
  • puszachafma
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have seen on Windows.

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • thairalite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best for Windows! It still needs to have a Mac and Linux version that is actually decent.

    Posted 06/08/2012
  • nounilabmo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Has not let me down yet

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • sigsosykar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best tool in his category, even beter than comercial software

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • osinolluc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    a great software,love it,very useful

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • gebanchata
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the way software is supposed to be!

    Posted 06/04/2012
Show next 17 reviews