PeaZip Icon

Free Zip software and Rar extractor

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
108
1
0
2
15
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • blues12
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice program with great features - but alas - completely unoperable on hi resolution screens. The fonts are so tiny, it really lives up to its name

    Posted 08/16/2015
  • armageddon51
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Both Linux packages do not works on Linux Mint Kde 17.2. The QT version has not all dependencies satisfied and the GTK version does not even open. The packages have to be refresh.

    Posted 08/01/2015
  • elik64
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Useful file archiver tool.

    Posted 06/14/2015
  • endre
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Could you please let me know the ECCN for this software?

    Posted 05/21/2015
  • kakhak
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Finally I can freely and correctlyadd files with unicode names to existing tar.gz files. Thanks.

    Posted 03/18/2015
  • athus775
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelente compactador/descompactador. Estou surpreso com a rapidez e facilidade de uso. O programa é bem leve e funcional, parabéns equipe. Pelo que entendi, é free também. Aconselho a todos.

    Posted 03/16/2015
  • ken20001
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    No x86_64 QT deb packages.

    Posted 12/10/2014
  • aryaputrasrj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb Makes Work Easier

    Posted 09/30/2014
  • lafnsu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This gem of a software just reduced my workload tremendously. I have two pay-for zip programs and neither of them would unzip multiple files and put them where I wanted the resulting files to go. PeaZip did it in 3 minutes from download, installation and unzipped files for about 200 font files. AWESOME!!!! I have not been able to do this since changing to Windows 7 a couple years ago and learning iceows wasn't able to work in this OS. I now have this as my only zip program, thank you so much.

    Posted 08/16/2014
  • vpeitos
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best feature : Mass Convertion of archives in and from any type!!!! Thanks

    Posted 10/28/2013
  • erikbjare
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Had to install 32bit libqtwebkit (with an additional >50MB dependencies) on 64bit Linux but otherwise great!

    Posted 09/09/2013
  • tony200910041
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good though a bit slower when comparing with 7-zip, but it's time to install PeaZip and uninstall WinRAR. WinRAR is much more clumsy and complicated.

    Posted 06/30/2013
  • twainnmarks
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you! This is what we need! It is similar to 7zip

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • dikutva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    GreAt!

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • trackandroid
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Yeah, fast and easy. Don`t worry about lack of 64b version :)

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • anonimdom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hmm, maybe I will use it sometime instead of my favorite 7zip app

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • piabpn953
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • mmtsuchi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good to manipulate multiple archive format Good to employ ARC archives (high compression, correct speed, +1 for recovery record, +10 for free) lots of options compression : compression level, password, separate archive... (very) active development. Multi platform navigation : recent archive Free ;-) cons: interface is not intuitive enough : we are a little lost "edit "menu would be renamed to "selection" menu a few bugs/issues : bad arguments for archive, multiple selection for extracting in linux, To resume : good to manipulate archive in multiple format with many options

    Posted 06/18/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good Software.

    Posted 05/22/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
Show next 25 reviews