User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
16
2
3
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • dmcjeff
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    just what i needed. THANKS very much, appreciated @!

    Posted 10/22/2014
  • yawstring
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Why this product when the Mac can print to PdF? I have an app that will print many one page documents in a process. With the built in Mac feature, you get one pdf document. With PDF Writer you get a document for each individual print job. This is perfect for my need.

    Posted 01/29/2014
  • christtt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent, just the job. I was trying to print an imposition booklet file from InDesign to a PDF. Since you can no longer select PDF as a printer in mountain lion, this was not possible. A step backwards because it was a cinch in the pst. Downloaded this and it all works fine again.

    Posted 11/30/2013
  • jrjjrj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you so much for this little gem. Although the ability to print to a PDF is available by default in OSX (as some helpful individual pointed out in the comments), and we are all aware of that capability, this is nonetheless a handy feature. I need to print to a PDF about 100 times a day, and being able to press cmd-P and return (never taking my hands from the keyboard), instead of mousing around with the PDF menu, not only saves me time, but I don't have to trot over to the printer to get yet another piece of unwanted paper that I inadvertently printed :) On the rare occasion that I need a hard copy, I just print the needed page directly from the PDF. Thanks again!

    Posted 09/22/2013
  • jcdixon413
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just wanted to say I love your application and it works flawlessly printing PDF's remotely through an RDP Connection to a Windows Server. Would love to see you guys add the ability to modify the default location where the application writes the PDF. Also, the ability to set the file name prior to printing. Thanks.

    Posted 03/18/2013
  • jfanjoy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Worked as indicated. To respond to the previous comment about it being pointless junk: you speak hastily. It's hard to know what will be useful to someone in an obscure situation. This software saved my butt today; I needed to print from an outdated Windows app I was running in Parallels. The antique app uses the default printer instead of letting you select a printer in the print window, and gets that default printer from the Mac side. That makes the drop-down pdf option in the mac screen unusable, necessitating an actual "printer" for PDFs... which PDFwriter for Mac delivered nicely.

    Posted 03/08/2013
  • elliotking
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use pdfwriterformac

    Posted 02/16/2013
  • gabrielcarlson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    pdfwriterformac is fast and stable

    Posted 01/22/2013
  • oid-4064487
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Total junk. No capabilities that aren't already built into a mac. LAME product and a waste of time.

    Posted 11/26/2012
  • oid-4046301
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Your files will print automatically to this following folder: /Users/Shared/PDFwriter. Thereʻs a folder with your user name which contains your printed documents.

    Posted 11/11/2012
  • dominiccook
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 10/31/2012
  • oid-4032307
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tried PDFwriter after trying CUPS-PDF but failing to get it to create A3 PDFs. Very pleased to find PDFwriter supports a huge range of page sizes: Metric A0-A5, US, UK & others, including Envelope stationery. Works a treat under OSX 10.6.8 :) Fixed location and naming of output files a slight inconvenience...

    Posted 10/31/2012
  • ikmichael
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am on 10.8.2, When I print, i dont get a Save As dialog, It just prints and closes. I have no idea where it prints to. pls help

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • evanrivera
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thanks pdfwriterformac

    Posted 09/19/2012
  • jkr98116
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What am I missing? I downloaded the dmg, ran the pkg, was prompted to and gave permission, everything went fine - but tar baby say nuthin! No sign of a pdf printer as an optional printer target pre- or post-restart, in e.g. Safari print menu, or under System Preferences - Print & Scan. Running OSX 10.7.3

    Posted 04/12/2012
  • chipmck
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    To John Brooker: If you compare this against CUPS-PDF package, Simone is accurate: much reduced file sizes. The CUPS-PDF package does not utilize standard Apple PDF processing, just as Adobe does not. To John Russell: Runs just fine on OSX 10.7.3. Under Print & Scan click the Plus sign on the left side to add a new printer

    Posted 11/01/2011