PDF-Shuffler Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
34
1
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • word15
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    High rate. Good perfomance.

    Posted 05/14/2012
  • markthomas55
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This tool is simply great: small, simple and easy to use. In fact, This is one of the tools I'm using to convince my friends to switch from Windows to Linux.

    Posted 03/24/2012
  • lucutomen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good job, many thanks for sharing

    Posted 03/05/2012
  • oid-3682328
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is great and does what it says- BUT it does not save, so what's the use of it? Can you please update the program and enable the SAVE option to work properly. Ubuntu Natty 11.04 x64 I will change my rate once it's fixed. UPDATE: I UN-installed the software and installed it instead through the Ubuntu Software Center and now it's working fine! This software is great I recommend it to everyone- very useful!

    Posted 01/15/2012
  • oid-3688997
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What an amazing application. Fast, intuitive, no frills, and it gets the job done. I'd like to suggest one thing though -- on my first try, I cropped some pages too much and went looking for the "undo" button. It took me a minute to figure out that instead I could go back to the cropping dialogue and just lower the cropping value there. You should either highlight that possibility somehow. Thanks for your work, it's really brilliant.

    Posted 01/07/2012
  • art1626
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have to apologize and eat a little crow because I returned to PDF Shuffler and used it as I have used it in the past and it worked just fine. I then went back to the file that gave me trouble and loaded it into Adobe Reader. AR told me the file was damaged but being fixed. The problem seems to be with the PDF file created by my scanner, AND NOT THE FAULT OF PDF SHUFFLE. Everything I said below is true, but I should have done more homework before jumping to conclusions. I have used PDF Shuffler successfully for a couple of years and have like the way it works ... until today. Apparently the program has been updated and no longer SAVES on either my wife's computer or my own. I hope this gets fixed soon because I depend on the save process. What is the use of making changes if they cannot be saved? I notice the most recent positive review is three weeks ago. I would have written positively then also.

    Posted 11/18/2011
  • oid-3599473
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This was an absolute lifesaver, my scanner was working on and off while I was trying to compile a master document for an immigration process-- looked around, found this app, was able to scan pages, quickly save them before my scanner crashed out again, and then merge them all into one document. Easy, spectacular.

    Posted 10/28/2011
  • pravinsingh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This tool is simply great: small, simple and easy to use. In fact, This is one of the tools I'm using to convince my friends to switch from Windows to Linux.

    Posted 05/27/2010
  • rbondi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice.

    Posted 05/06/2010
  • dominikrichter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I just registered to do this: The program is simple, works fast and error-free (AFAIK). A must-have for every system.

    Posted 10/04/2009
  • tom-cast
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ubuntu 9.04 ::: top

    Posted 09/15/2009
  • intelf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's quick, easy, and worked without the slightest problem on my 12-15 files. Merged and sorted them all into one 10 meg pdf. Great Utility!

    Posted 08/25/2009