PDF merging with bookmarks and pagination

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
34
1
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • akahan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    retiraden2001, did you try reading the Readme.doc file that comes with the software? It's very easy to split PDFs. For the easy case: If you have a file called C:\bigpdfwithmanypages.pdf and you want to create a file containing only pages 1-3 of bigpdfwithmanypages.pdf, then you create a text file that contains: C:\bigpdfwithmanypages.pdf ; 1-3 Then, just open the text file in PDFMerge (File/Open ....) , and hit the Merge / Split button. A new PDF will be created with just pages 1-3 from C:\bigpdfwithmanypages.pdf. The new PDF will be named with whatever file name you have entered in the "Save to PDF Filename" field in PDFMerge. Seems pretty straightforward to me.

    Posted 04/11/2014
  • spottedcow
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Bookmark import works very well. Optionally you can copy the file names of the files to be merged into bookmarks. Very useful. Supports drag-and-drop, optionally adding page numbering or foot note and also adding annotations to the file (title, subject, author). Over all an excellent piece of open source software. Room for improvement ? Sure, if it could be made portable that would be fantastic. Thanks for the work !

    Posted 02/02/2014
  • retiraden2001
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used the Merge function on a couple of ocassions without any problems. Now I want to use the opposite and split a file into several pdfs, however after adding up the file and pressing the green Merge/Split button, the file is not split. I can not find a reference as to what I am not doing right and hope that someone can shed some light. Thanks.

    Posted 09/13/2013
  • anonimdom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As for me this app is quite simple. I use it to split and merge pdf files because Adobe Acrobat and Fine Reader are too big and expensive. Also I use pdffactorypro in my firm. Both apps are good for me.

    Posted 06/17/2013
  • angelinagrom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 05/30/2013
  • sergeysmotrov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Handy utility, but weak in functionality. Tnks!

    Posted 05/06/2013
  • hairdryer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Use a computer in their lives for only 3 months (I'm 63 years old) - the program could not be easy to use! Do not fidget those who say that it is difficult! In two clicks I combine PDF files!

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • dlgollahon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just downloaded the latest version and tried to merge 4 pdf files. I get "Object reference not set to an instance of an object."

    Posted 03/07/2013
  • franciscoz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice software. Easy to use and clean interface. Thanks so much for making it available! I would like to suggest a couple of features for future versions: - possibility to sort the order of files by entering the order # (e.g. in the "Item" field) rather than using the arrows. This would be particularly useful when merging many files. - Option to add page number without the word "Page" leading the number - Option to sort the columns (e.g. by name or date) Once again, nice work!

    Posted 02/08/2013
  • otisbob
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Exactly what one wants, no more no less, and so easy to use. Sourceforge is providing great software, Classic Shell keeps one's sanity intact.

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • bethaniegaub
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    user friendly interface!

    Posted 01/10/2013
  • kelsonsasha
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    bad interface :( not for noobs :( pdfmerge, you have good work. but i don't like

    Posted 11/19/2012
  • pteranni1975
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and Easy to use.

    Posted 11/08/2012
  • arultiedahl1982
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Useful project. Thanks

    Posted 10/22/2012
  • cristopher99
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool. Easy to use and fast works.

    Posted 10/02/2012
  • blumenkraft
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Helps to deal with huge amounts of PDFs. Fast and free, recommended!

    Posted 08/25/2012
  • alexprot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am pleased with this software. I always recommended!

    Posted 08/07/2012
  • irenagrundig
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and easy to use tool, thanks!

    Posted 07/12/2012
  • preseronin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good tool. Thanks.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • tingnonripor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very light and excellent!

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • mispolasca
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works OK.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • kronzebrmonro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best available!

    Posted 06/08/2012
  • plotjoisigpoo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used this program for and it is great. It is good to have apps available when the computer you are working on doesn't have that type of app installed.

    Posted 06/08/2012
  • premonebsour
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'd like open source software.

    Posted 06/06/2012
Show next 12 reviews