beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
58
2
0
1
19
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • harold3417
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program contains a virus!!! Malsign.Generic.E84

    Posted 09/18/2014
  • wahming
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Maximum time before crashing - 1 minute.

    Posted 08/06/2014
  • dave63
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am more than frustrated with this product. How the heck do you modify anything? I can even figure out how to white out a simple section....

    Posted 07/25/2014
  • greybirdy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It installed, but app didn't know where to go, and it failed to open a pdf in Windows 8.

    Posted 07/16/2014
  • rrous
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I wanted just change one word (address) - without success. Very unintuitive, not working (Tf operator issue???), unstable. So back to Word 2013 :-(

    Posted 07/15/2014
  • r4cker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Options à really poor. I used it only to insert a picture and it didn t make the job. Keep going, don't give up the project

    Posted 07/12/2013
  • kauan99
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Completely useless, at least for the task I needed it for. I simply wanted to edit one single character in a pdf file. Pdfedit crashes when I try.

    Posted 06/29/2013
  • dlmc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Crashes on Windows 7. Can't recommend a program that can't even add text to a PDF without crashing.

    Posted 04/04/2013
  • blackmantis357
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Slow, junky, installer dumps everything in the root of C: by default with no program group, the uninstaller requires itunes be closed, and the program calls itself TIAEditor.

    Posted 03/12/2013
  • ineuw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Windows XP - Can't use it. It's missing the msvcp100.dll file.

    Posted 07/04/2012
  • mholtzer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sorry to be negative, but in a first time it has altered the *.PDF association without suggesting it / telling it during the installation, so I had to fix it manually to link PDF documents back to Acrobat Reader. And I don't see any shortcut to start the application in the Windows start menu or on the desktop... Strange, maybe the installation failed (I use Windows 7 64-bit Enterprise). I also remember it proposed me to install the soft into the folder 'C:\' (instead of 'C:\Program Files (x86)' or 'C:\Program Files'). Afterwards, I tried to change a PDF document and it didn't work because it says the PDF file is encrypted... Ok, maybe this behavior is normal because it's a kind of 'protected document' but I only wanted to change a wrong information in this single PDF file ;-) So I uninstalled this software. I would just advise to review the installation program regarding: * the file association (*.PDF), does the user wants to have this soft associated per default? * the installation folder (if it also suggest 'C:\' to everybody instead of the Standard program folder) * creation of a shortcut somewhere (in the menu, the desktop, the quick launch, ...) ... And maybe manage encrypted files ;-) (but I don't think it would be possible!) I hope my comment will help the developer(s) and the end-users.

    Posted 07/02/2012
  • peter_cannon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm sorry, I don't like to berate software that is written and given for free, but firstly I had to go and find MSVCP100.dll that wasn't packeged with it, then I had to go find the .exe after install to create a shortcut, there wasn't even a menu item. Now, when trying to use it, I try to insert text (to fill in a form) and the app just crashes. Sorry to say but I'm uninstalling now and looking for something else.

    Posted 05/19/2012
  • smujohnson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is by far the clunkiest piece of junk software I've seen on SourceForge. When I ran the installer, I almost wondered if this was some clever trick to install 20,000 smileys on my computer. The default installation path was "C:\" for crying out loud. When I got to run the program, I noticed some serious interface flaws, such as the "Open" button being greyed out, so you had to use File->Open to use it instead, and the fact that it hung about 4 times in the span of 3 minutes of testing. Don't bother with this one.

    Posted 04/25/2012
  • spocko
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Looks promising, but my experience is the same as ryusoma. It crashes whenever I try to do anything with the document under Win7 x64.

    Posted 04/20/2012
  • ryusoma
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Application crashed every time I tried to edit a PDF, adding text or images under Win7 x64. Tried reinstalling app, tried compatibility mode, still same problem. Application is basically useless.

    Posted 04/17/2012
  • rogersma
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    All I needed was a tool to edit a PDF form that someone sent me and I needed to fill out. Select Text simply did not work, so this tool couldn't even do the basic functionality I needed.

    Posted 04/03/2012
  • philios1984
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Was hoping there was a MS version of this software since the ubuntu version works really well. However, the MS version is a TOTALLY DIFFERENT program and has little or no features that I wanted.

    Posted 02/21/2012
  • verdant-02
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I agree with Rex Gilbert. Missing dll. Installs in c:\ Reason: The msvcp100.dll file is a malicious file related to spyware. WARNING: msvcp100.dll file can be used by hackers to compromise your computer. To prevent your computer's security and privacy from any risk, you are recommended to run a scan immediately on your computer to detect any spyware threats.

    Posted 02/03/2012
  • reggilbert
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fails to function after installation on Vista 64: missing dll. installs in c:\ completes install with no method offered to launch the program (though perhaps this is an consequence of not functioning)

    Posted 01/30/2012