beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
58
2
0
1
23
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • strykalovalenti
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice, simple and clean. I am happy to see development resuming again.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • khlut
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Наиболее ценная на мой взгляд часть данного проекта --- практически единственно достойная внимания свободная билиотека "pdfedit-core-dev" пригодная для создания, отображения и изменения PDF.

    Posted 05/31/2012
  • peter_cannon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm sorry, I don't like to berate software that is written and given for free, but firstly I had to go and find MSVCP100.dll that wasn't packeged with it, then I had to go find the .exe after install to create a shortcut, there wasn't even a menu item. Now, when trying to use it, I try to insert text (to fill in a form) and the app just crashes. Sorry to say but I'm uninstalling now and looking for something else.

    Posted 05/19/2012
  • awmnikolay
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Worked perfect for my immediate need. Am telling all my friends about it.

    Posted 05/18/2012
  • boccagi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Rather controversial program, but it turned out that I had no choice and I could understand it and ultimately do what I needed.

    Posted 05/11/2012
  • smujohnson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is by far the clunkiest piece of junk software I've seen on SourceForge. When I ran the installer, I almost wondered if this was some clever trick to install 20,000 smileys on my computer. The default installation path was "C:\" for crying out loud. When I got to run the program, I noticed some serious interface flaws, such as the "Open" button being greyed out, so you had to use File->Open to use it instead, and the fact that it hung about 4 times in the span of 3 minutes of testing. Don't bother with this one.

    Posted 04/25/2012
  • spocko
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Looks promising, but my experience is the same as ryusoma. It crashes whenever I try to do anything with the document under Win7 x64.

    Posted 04/20/2012
  • ryusoma
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Application crashed every time I tried to edit a PDF, adding text or images under Win7 x64. Tried reinstalling app, tried compatibility mode, still same problem. Application is basically useless.

    Posted 04/17/2012
  • rogersma
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    All I needed was a tool to edit a PDF form that someone sent me and I needed to fill out. Select Text simply did not work, so this tool couldn't even do the basic functionality I needed.

    Posted 04/03/2012
  • yanzaits
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks! I accidentally deleted the project file for this book I made, and this saved me big time.

    Posted 04/02/2012
  • goalzeroreview
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great editor

    Posted 03/24/2012
  • oskablare
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good work:) I like it!

    Posted 03/20/2012
  • joshyoung247
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    deseo bajar pdfedit gratis

    Posted 03/17/2012
  • darkchilde
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It requires MSVCP1000.dll or it doesn't work. I'd like to try it but I am unable of use this prog.

    Posted 03/16/2012
  • rbetogt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I would definitely recomend this software! it is useful and it does what it promises, the BASIC stuff under a win32 platform! Linux can be upgraded and personally tuned! it can rotate, modify etc! so it just saved me a lt of time and of possible wasted time, kudos to the developer team! (as I am just a student I cannot buy the thousand $ version of other software nor donate to the further developing of this software) but let's hope the other people who uses and has the funds can donate a bit! NOTE: IF IT HAS A PROBLEM WITH THE "The program can't start because MSVCP100.dll is missing..." just note that you installed the 32 bit version of the c++ vcredist_x86 that can be downloaded free from microsoft that should help you all cheers

    Posted 03/15/2012
  • precoginmen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great job, thanks a lot for telling

    Posted 03/04/2012
  • amgofer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice editor. Easy to use. I was searched for similar PDF editor for a long time. Thanks!

    Posted 03/03/2012
  • johnson555
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks! It's best programm

    Posted 03/01/2012
  • ivaneblan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    not bad, but i know more useable programs

    Posted 02/29/2012
  • starker01
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very well program

    Posted 02/28/2012
  • cosmetology
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The program is good, thanks to the author, and success in improving program

    Posted 02/27/2012
  • philios1984
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Was hoping there was a MS version of this software since the ubuntu version works really well. However, the MS version is a TOTALLY DIFFERENT program and has little or no features that I wanted.

    Posted 02/21/2012
  • oid-3739035
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    msvcp100.dll is an MS runtime library, it's a fault that the distributed binaries don't have it linked properly, but it's not necessarily malicious (in fact they're not packaging one) http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/abx4dbyh.aspx Installing to C: is also a fault (actually installs to a pdfedit subdirectory of wherever you point it, so basically a mistake in the installer).

    Posted 02/17/2012
  • verdant-02
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I agree with Rex Gilbert. Missing dll. Installs in c:\ Reason: The msvcp100.dll file is a malicious file related to spyware. WARNING: msvcp100.dll file can be used by hackers to compromise your computer. To prevent your computer's security and privacy from any risk, you are recommended to run a scan immediately on your computer to detect any spyware threats.

    Posted 02/03/2012
  • reggilbert
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fails to function after installation on Vista 64: missing dll. installs in c:\ completes install with no method offered to launch the program (though perhaps this is an consequence of not functioning)

    Posted 01/30/2012
Show next 9 reviews