beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
58
2
0
1
21
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • alexholver
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Odd interface. Wierd fonts used. Icons for eg Open File greyed out, but menu item works Tried to add text to a PDF, but it crashed. Repeatedly. So I gave up on it and uninstalled.

    Posted 11/18/2014
  • smiler03
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Total fail. Unable to correctly open a 37 page PDF document, size 110kb. It opened just page 7 of 37 and even that was blank. The document was easily opened correctly online using Google Chrome. The website that hosts the PDF document is the CQC in the UK. This website is the Government run website (Care Quality Commission) that oversees all aspects of health care in the UK. It is not an amateur website. Very disappointed.

    Posted 09/24/2014
  • harold3417
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program contains a virus!!! Malsign.Generic.E84

    Posted 09/18/2014
  • wahming
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Maximum time before crashing - 1 minute.

    Posted 08/06/2014
  • dave63
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am more than frustrated with this product. How the heck do you modify anything? I can even figure out how to white out a simple section....

    Posted 07/25/2014
  • greybirdy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It installed, but app didn't know where to go, and it failed to open a pdf in Windows 8.

    Posted 07/16/2014
  • rrous
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I wanted just change one word (address) - without success. Very unintuitive, not working (Tf operator issue???), unstable. So back to Word 2013 :-(

    Posted 07/15/2014
  • r4cker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Options à really poor. I used it only to insert a picture and it didn t make the job. Keep going, don't give up the project

    Posted 07/12/2013
  • kauan99
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Completely useless, at least for the task I needed it for. I simply wanted to edit one single character in a pdf file. Pdfedit crashes when I try.

    Posted 06/29/2013
  • dlmc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Crashes on Windows 7. Can't recommend a program that can't even add text to a PDF without crashing.

    Posted 04/04/2013
  • blackmantis357
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Slow, junky, installer dumps everything in the root of C: by default with no program group, the uninstaller requires itunes be closed, and the program calls itself TIAEditor.

    Posted 03/12/2013
  • ineuw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Windows XP - Can't use it. It's missing the msvcp100.dll file.

    Posted 07/04/2012
  • mholtzer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sorry to be negative, but in a first time it has altered the *.PDF association without suggesting it / telling it during the installation, so I had to fix it manually to link PDF documents back to Acrobat Reader. And I don't see any shortcut to start the application in the Windows start menu or on the desktop... Strange, maybe the installation failed (I use Windows 7 64-bit Enterprise). I also remember it proposed me to install the soft into the folder 'C:\' (instead of 'C:\Program Files (x86)' or 'C:\Program Files'). Afterwards, I tried to change a PDF document and it didn't work because it says the PDF file is encrypted... Ok, maybe this behavior is normal because it's a kind of 'protected document' but I only wanted to change a wrong information in this single PDF file ;-) So I uninstalled this software. I would just advise to review the installation program regarding: * the file association (*.PDF), does the user wants to have this soft associated per default? * the installation folder (if it also suggest 'C:\' to everybody instead of the Standard program folder) * creation of a shortcut somewhere (in the menu, the desktop, the quick launch, ...) ... And maybe manage encrypted files ;-) (but I don't think it would be possible!) I hope my comment will help the developer(s) and the end-users.

    Posted 07/02/2012
  • peter_cannon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm sorry, I don't like to berate software that is written and given for free, but firstly I had to go and find MSVCP100.dll that wasn't packeged with it, then I had to go find the .exe after install to create a shortcut, there wasn't even a menu item. Now, when trying to use it, I try to insert text (to fill in a form) and the app just crashes. Sorry to say but I'm uninstalling now and looking for something else.

    Posted 05/19/2012
  • smujohnson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is by far the clunkiest piece of junk software I've seen on SourceForge. When I ran the installer, I almost wondered if this was some clever trick to install 20,000 smileys on my computer. The default installation path was "C:\" for crying out loud. When I got to run the program, I noticed some serious interface flaws, such as the "Open" button being greyed out, so you had to use File->Open to use it instead, and the fact that it hung about 4 times in the span of 3 minutes of testing. Don't bother with this one.

    Posted 04/25/2012
  • spocko
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Looks promising, but my experience is the same as ryusoma. It crashes whenever I try to do anything with the document under Win7 x64.

    Posted 04/20/2012
  • ryusoma
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Application crashed every time I tried to edit a PDF, adding text or images under Win7 x64. Tried reinstalling app, tried compatibility mode, still same problem. Application is basically useless.

    Posted 04/17/2012
  • rogersma
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    All I needed was a tool to edit a PDF form that someone sent me and I needed to fill out. Select Text simply did not work, so this tool couldn't even do the basic functionality I needed.

    Posted 04/03/2012
  • philios1984
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Was hoping there was a MS version of this software since the ubuntu version works really well. However, the MS version is a TOTALLY DIFFERENT program and has little or no features that I wanted.

    Posted 02/21/2012
  • verdant-02
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I agree with Rex Gilbert. Missing dll. Installs in c:\ Reason: The msvcp100.dll file is a malicious file related to spyware. WARNING: msvcp100.dll file can be used by hackers to compromise your computer. To prevent your computer's security and privacy from any risk, you are recommended to run a scan immediately on your computer to detect any spyware threats.

    Posted 02/03/2012
  • reggilbert
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fails to function after installation on Vista 64: missing dll. installs in c:\ completes install with no method offered to launch the program (though perhaps this is an consequence of not functioning)

    Posted 01/30/2012