beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
58
2
0
1
21
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • alexholver
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Odd interface. Wierd fonts used. Icons for eg Open File greyed out, but menu item works Tried to add text to a PDF, but it crashed. Repeatedly. So I gave up on it and uninstalled.

    Posted 11/18/2014
  • smiler03
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Total fail. Unable to correctly open a 37 page PDF document, size 110kb. It opened just page 7 of 37 and even that was blank. The document was easily opened correctly online using Google Chrome. The website that hosts the PDF document is the CQC in the UK. This website is the Government run website (Care Quality Commission) that oversees all aspects of health care in the UK. It is not an amateur website. Very disappointed.

    Posted 09/24/2014
  • harold3417
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program contains a virus!!! Malsign.Generic.E84

    Posted 09/18/2014
  • razor265
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    UI is a little sloppy and the program lags a little, but it gets the job done. Simple to use and very effective, more than I can say for a lot of programs that advertise similar results.

    Posted 09/06/2014
  • wahming
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Maximum time before crashing - 1 minute.

    Posted 08/06/2014
  • dave63
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am more than frustrated with this product. How the heck do you modify anything? I can even figure out how to white out a simple section....

    Posted 07/25/2014
  • greybirdy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It installed, but app didn't know where to go, and it failed to open a pdf in Windows 8.

    Posted 07/16/2014
  • rrous
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I wanted just change one word (address) - without success. Very unintuitive, not working (Tf operator issue???), unstable. So back to Word 2013 :-(

    Posted 07/15/2014
  • baxterai
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This appears to be good software though it is not very intuitive. To save edited text characters in PDFedit I had to first press F5 (refresh); e.g. select text - Selection pane - selection - TJ - Parameter 0 Array - modify required characters - F5 - save

    Posted 05/01/2014
  • pvmathew
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Like this software. Is there any efforts to port to qt4 or gtk. Missing out as debian has removed from repository due to dependency on qt3.

    Posted 09/11/2013
  • rickhg12hs
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Worked a charm! Needed to merge pages from different PDF files and it worked without problems. Thanks!

    Posted 09/01/2013
  • mareaso
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very hard to code project... Non-English characters are not supported well...

    Posted 07/15/2013
  • r4cker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Options à really poor. I used it only to insert a picture and it didn t make the job. Keep going, don't give up the project

    Posted 07/12/2013
  • kauan99
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Completely useless, at least for the task I needed it for. I simply wanted to edit one single character in a pdf file. Pdfedit crashes when I try.

    Posted 06/29/2013
  • majorfriday
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • angelinagrom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 05/30/2013
  • irongamer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Worked great for combining single pdf pages which had been edited using inkscape.

    Posted 05/09/2013
  • larryso
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Do you need a simple and free PDF editor? Download - make sure it's the best tool for you!

    Posted 04/26/2013
  • hibiz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very interesting idea, useful project and good implementation

    Posted 04/07/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • dlmc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Crashes on Windows 7. Can't recommend a program that can't even add text to a PDF without crashing.

    Posted 04/04/2013
  • blackmantis357
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Slow, junky, installer dumps everything in the root of C: by default with no program group, the uninstaller requires itunes be closed, and the program calls itself TIAEditor.

    Posted 03/12/2013
  • eliperkins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and simple.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • ryanmatthews
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love that its free

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • tgakic
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, Can pdfedit be used to edit non-ascii and non-latin1 gliphs? I try and it replaces the gliphs with question marks. Also, if I just select to edit a field with the euro character, and I do not modify it, euro becomes the charcater NOT (¬). How pdfedit handles the encoding? Thank you. Ionel

    Posted 12/25/2012
Show next 25 reviews