beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
58
2
0
2
26
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • kraftzwerg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Its a great idea, but runs bad on my Windows 8.1 x64. I ran into the following Problems: - PDFEdit crashes sometimes, wile browsing for the File to open, or when you click on open. - PDFEdit crashes sometimes while saving Changes. - There is no undo Button - There is no function to adjust inserted Text (if the textsize was wrong, or does not fit the right place, you have to reload and re-edit the whole document) - After one hour i finally managed to insert two lines of Text at the right position. But after saving it, the file was corrupt. If there were no crashes, and corrupted output files, it would be a great tool. Edit: I was able to open the saved Files with PDFEdit again, but that did not help. Adobe Acrobat can not open the file. Edit2: I was also able to open the saved PDF Files with PDF Architect. After saving in inside PDF Architekt to a new file, i can now also open the Files with Adobe Reader. Strange

    Posted 02/16/2015
  • robopoulos
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Instant crash on win 7.

    Posted 02/16/2015
  • rainwarrior
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Didn't manage to do anything successfully with this. Here's a list of problems I encountered: Crashed several times while trying to use to make a simple text edit. Text change tool defaults to dingbats font every time, have to manually sample font from document for every change. Text change could not replace any text in the document without misaligning or otherwise changing the appearance of the text. Text selection tool frequently selects a collection of unrelated things instead of the thing I was clicking on. I could not make the selections I wanted to because of this. Have to change back to selection tool every time before making any edit. Default install path is C:\

    Posted 02/03/2015
  • nickreserved
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It cannot open pdf files with non-ansi characters in path. I tried it and crash. Don't burn it. It is a good try. I will be back in 2 years.

    Posted 01/22/2015
  • kryokitten
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installed, opened pdf, erred and crashed when trying to apply text to pdf. Possibly a compatibility issue with Windows 8.1? Did not try other features. Just from using the text tool you can tell it is not even close to being as dynamic like wiki screenshots make it appear.

    Posted 12/02/2014
  • domsa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    2 tries, 2 failures (unable to open file - a one-page letter) ; lifetime on my PC : 60s.

    Posted 11/30/2014
  • alexholver
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Odd interface. Wierd fonts used. Icons for eg Open File greyed out, but menu item works Tried to add text to a PDF, but it crashed. Repeatedly. So I gave up on it and uninstalled.

    Posted 11/18/2014
  • smiler03
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Total fail. Unable to correctly open a 37 page PDF document, size 110kb. It opened just page 7 of 37 and even that was blank. The document was easily opened correctly online using Google Chrome. The website that hosts the PDF document is the CQC in the UK. This website is the Government run website (Care Quality Commission) that oversees all aspects of health care in the UK. It is not an amateur website. Very disappointed.

    Posted 09/24/2014
  • harold3417
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program contains a virus!!! Malsign.Generic.E84

    Posted 09/18/2014
  • razor265
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    UI is a little sloppy and the program lags a little, but it gets the job done. Simple to use and very effective, more than I can say for a lot of programs that advertise similar results.

    Posted 09/06/2014
  • wahming
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Maximum time before crashing - 1 minute.

    Posted 08/06/2014
  • dave63
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am more than frustrated with this product. How the heck do you modify anything? I can even figure out how to white out a simple section....

    Posted 07/25/2014
  • greybirdy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It installed, but app didn't know where to go, and it failed to open a pdf in Windows 8.

    Posted 07/16/2014
  • rrous
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I wanted just change one word (address) - without success. Very unintuitive, not working (Tf operator issue???), unstable. So back to Word 2013 :-(

    Posted 07/15/2014
  • baxterai
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This appears to be good software though it is not very intuitive. To save edited text characters in PDFedit I had to first press F5 (refresh); e.g. select text - Selection pane - selection - TJ - Parameter 0 Array - modify required characters - F5 - save

    Posted 05/01/2014
  • pvmathew
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Like this software. Is there any efforts to port to qt4 or gtk. Missing out as debian has removed from repository due to dependency on qt3.

    Posted 09/11/2013
  • rickhg12hs
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Worked a charm! Needed to merge pages from different PDF files and it worked without problems. Thanks!

    Posted 09/01/2013
  • mareaso
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very hard to code project... Non-English characters are not supported well...

    Posted 07/15/2013
  • r4cker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Options à really poor. I used it only to insert a picture and it didn t make the job. Keep going, don't give up the project

    Posted 07/12/2013
  • kauan99
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Completely useless, at least for the task I needed it for. I simply wanted to edit one single character in a pdf file. Pdfedit crashes when I try.

    Posted 06/29/2013
  • majorfriday
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • angelinagrom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 05/30/2013
  • irongamer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Worked great for combining single pdf pages which had been edited using inkscape.

    Posted 05/09/2013
  • larryso
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Do you need a simple and free PDF editor? Download - make sure it's the best tool for you!

    Posted 04/26/2013
  • hibiz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very interesting idea, useful project and good implementation

    Posted 04/07/2013
Show next 25 reviews