beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
58
2
0
1
18
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • adrianholmes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program pdfedit, thanks.

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • anenecen1982
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thumbs up!!!

    Posted 10/22/2012
  • josephspafford
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Runs smoothly

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • blumenkraft
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have tried more than 10 open source pdf editors, and only PDFEdit can fulfill my needs. A must use tool! Thanks for this great project

    Posted 08/25/2012
  • biello
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent tool for creating and editing pdf files, it's very simply to use

    Posted 08/02/2012
  • ineuw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Windows XP - Can't use it. It's missing the msvcp100.dll file.

    Posted 07/04/2012
  • mholtzer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sorry to be negative, but in a first time it has altered the *.PDF association without suggesting it / telling it during the installation, so I had to fix it manually to link PDF documents back to Acrobat Reader. And I don't see any shortcut to start the application in the Windows start menu or on the desktop... Strange, maybe the installation failed (I use Windows 7 64-bit Enterprise). I also remember it proposed me to install the soft into the folder 'C:\' (instead of 'C:\Program Files (x86)' or 'C:\Program Files'). Afterwards, I tried to change a PDF document and it didn't work because it says the PDF file is encrypted... Ok, maybe this behavior is normal because it's a kind of 'protected document' but I only wanted to change a wrong information in this single PDF file ;-) So I uninstalled this software. I would just advise to review the installation program regarding: * the file association (*.PDF), does the user wants to have this soft associated per default? * the installation folder (if it also suggest 'C:\' to everybody instead of the Standard program folder) * creation of a shortcut somewhere (in the menu, the desktop, the quick launch, ...) ... And maybe manage encrypted files ;-) (but I don't think it would be possible!) I hope my comment will help the developer(s) and the end-users.

    Posted 07/02/2012
  • neucakirste
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast. Easy. Great.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • oceracel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an excellent tool.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • naranhorol
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A fantastic example of Open Source at its best!

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • apsoivoipres
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool, I use it everywhere and recommend and install for everyone I know.

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • globkolbwarwisz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and Efficient. better than Windows based programs and FREE.

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • trogamlivil
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    No PC should be without this

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • sigsosykar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for sharing this wonderful Open Source Project with us. I use and love it.

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • plotjoisigpoo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this program and highly recommend it.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • salipepact
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome, beats any other compression tool out there.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • campgagefi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    No PC should be without this

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • snowdedyso
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great application

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • porbmaseva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simply the best open source software.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • cerporata
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stable, full of great features and lightweight. This software is highly recommended!

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • strykalovalenti
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice, simple and clean. I am happy to see development resuming again.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • khlut
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Наиболее ценная на мой взгляд часть данного проекта --- практически единственно достойная внимания свободная билиотека "pdfedit-core-dev" пригодная для создания, отображения и изменения PDF.

    Posted 05/31/2012
  • peter_cannon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm sorry, I don't like to berate software that is written and given for free, but firstly I had to go and find MSVCP100.dll that wasn't packeged with it, then I had to go find the .exe after install to create a shortcut, there wasn't even a menu item. Now, when trying to use it, I try to insert text (to fill in a form) and the app just crashes. Sorry to say but I'm uninstalling now and looking for something else.

    Posted 05/19/2012
  • awmnikolay
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Worked perfect for my immediate need. Am telling all my friends about it.

    Posted 05/18/2012
  • boccagi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Rather controversial program, but it turned out that I had no choice and I could understand it and ultimately do what I needed.

    Posted 05/11/2012
Show next 25 reviews