User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
21
0
0
1
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • conte_73
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Version 1.2 has removed the "Open folder as root", that is one of the features i used every day. And there is no option to re-enable it, as people asked in user mailing lists and on launchpad. Losing an important feature in an upgrade, with no replacement is always a symptom of bad design.

    Posted 05/23/2014
  • sinewave242
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Almost there. For me it's the best and fastest file manager under Linux. Thunar is also great but it feels a bit sluggish in comparison to pcmanfm. I would only like to see one more option, though: when showing thumbnails is disabled to be able to see the thumbnails anyway when you switch to a thumbnail view. 5 stars nevertheless.

    Posted 05/06/2014
  • colbabomb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast, just want Breadcrumbs, and a option to show thumbnails sidebar like windows. Overall the best "nix" file manager and its fast.

    Posted 06/27/2013
  • nolansanders
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • austinsullivan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thanks pcmanfm

    Posted 01/21/2013
  • camwalker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gracias

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • vanlong441
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    current git has fixed invalid left-click on desktop using oxygen-gtk. Very good.

    Posted 11/18/2012
  • olivercampbell
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple and straight forward to use

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • bookavop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice job! Easy and clean!

    Posted 10/24/2012
  • evanrivera
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    pcmanfm works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 09/16/2012
  • yorikvanhavre
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent 1.0 release... Finally with good thumbnailer support, and stays fast as ever

    Posted 08/21/2012
  • isaiahmcdonald
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works, very small, no complaints.

    Posted 03/22/2012
  • oid-3779579
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like pcmanfm, so i must say thumbs down. My last version is pcmanfm_0.5.2+svn20091029-1ubuntu3.1_i386, have archived deb package... I agree with Werner, i can not say it better. :(

    Posted 03/20/2012
  • dnsmkl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast & stable & just works (always) I'm using it for 4 years already and I like it. I use most of functions that it has, and don't see anything missing. It is one of first programs I install on new linux installations.

    Posted 12/29/2011
  • fitoschido
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is an excellent file manager. It is amazingly fast, easy to use, and reliable!

    Posted 11/07/2011
  • yodaj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 07/11/2011
  • ape3000
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really good way to get rid of Nautilus.

    Posted 05/03/2011
  • noize4
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I did really like the old 0.5 releases. But the new rewritten sucks. Sure its still same fast, but many useful functionality is just gone (forever?). I do miss the folder tree view, without it, a filemanager is useless. I switched to Dolphin, on my new Laptop there's no big noticeable slowdown anyway. Please dont go the Gnome way! We arent all that stupid, keep functionality, flexibility & power.

    Posted 08/06/2010
  • lmg49
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    really fast and effective.

    Posted 07/20/2010
  • shamuayka
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast, handy and in active development.

    Posted 06/28/2010
  • alainm3
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Light and effective. Very nice

    Posted 04/21/2010
  • phillwuk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very impressive :-D

    Posted 03/20/2010
  • myranelson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love it

    Posted 11/19/2009
  • daasdingo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    extremely fast and good to use though I dont need tabbed browsing

    Posted 09/06/2009