Password Safe Icon

Popular easy-to-use and secure password manager

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
211
6
3
2
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • decentpoint
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an amazing sitei like it. I have been using last one year. it's working great! Thanks for sharing data please keep it up. <a href="freethemespoint.com">You can download free themes for eCommerce websites from freethemespoint.com</a>

    Posted 08/03/2015
  • jackr1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very, very useful, coupled with Dropbox, Android app and Dropsync.

    Posted 07/11/2015
  • aaronswartz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This piece of software is a life saver, I only regret not finding it sooner... Secure, efficient, minimalist and well documented. Keep up the amazing work!

    Posted 04/25/2015
  • dennisbork
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is one of the most useful apps i have installed. It's easy to use, slim and powerful. A quick start is possible, but you will fast discover all the strengths of the software after digging a bit into the menu! Also, the UI is pretty much customizable so that it fits (my) taste of a slim app even a bit better now. Really great work!

    Posted 01/21/2015
  • rhasti
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this saves me so much time

    Posted 12/10/2014
  • pankajrathod
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using last one year. it's working great! Thanks

    Posted 11/25/2014
  • ralfhauser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extremely realiable over the years!

    Posted 11/21/2014
  • sdf2000
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    PWS is great and has saved me much aggravation Thanks Bruce

    Posted 09/10/2014
  • garybech
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using a recommending for many many years and the best thing I can say is that it works reliably and always has. No frills but does what a Password manager should do without any extra baggage.

    Posted 08/13/2014
  • lonewolffe
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After having one of my less-critical social media accounts hacked, I suddenly came to the realization that having just a few passwords, for everything from games to banking, was not such a great idea. The only problem is how to remember so many different passwords. With Password Safe, I can keep track of sites, usernames, and passwords, all of which is safely encrypted, unlike a spreadsheet or little pieces of paper! I like that Password Safe can be installed on my USB, so I can use it anywhere, whether I'm on in an internet cafe, my mom's house, or my own laptop.

    Posted 07/28/2014
  • theboots
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's pretty simple to use, small size and just works.

    Posted 07/26/2014
  • blipco
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Underrated compared to keepass. Its works just as well and doesn't need .net like keepass.

    Posted 07/14/2014
  • pnamajck
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i appreciate this software … utilizing it on daily basis (upon boot). aside from other sentinels in my arsenal … i consider password-safe to be a must-have utility. while there's a few quirks in the version i installed (3.23) … the utility does what it was designed for.

    Posted 05/26/2014
  • black123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Add multi-user simultaneous use and you get the full 5 stars. ( I know, I am not asking for much there. :) )

    Posted 04/24/2014
  • cpwegener
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is great. It simplifies password management across all of my sensitive websites on all of my devices. Highly recommended. I combine it with Dropbox to keep my safes current.

    Posted 02/14/2014
  • ajmpronk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've used PasswordSafe for years and it is a great little app. I use it to store all kinds of important facts, not just names and passwords on web-sites. For example, the combination of the padlock on my daughter's locker at school. So my only minor bug-bear is that PasswordSafe makes some fields mandatory. In my view, *all* the fields should be optional. Fo example, the combination lock does not have a username. Even the password should be optional. I just don't think making fields mandatory improves the program at all: it just means I have to put a special 'nothing' value into the mandatory field and remember that it does not have a meaning.

    Posted 12/25/2013
  • rleshelman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used several different password saving\protection programs. I always return to Password Safe, it easy to use; I can use on both my Linux and windows machine; and I can even take it with me on a memory stick. A really well done program.

    Posted 12/22/2013
  • hrobeers
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You should never store passwords, not even encrypted. I prefer my javascript bookmarklet with a hashing algorithm to generate a unique password for each application. This way, no password is ever stored on disk. And as long as you know the steps to generate your password, you should never worry about backing-up your passwords.

    Posted 11/21/2013
  • leonsk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    KeePass password safe 2 with Keefox plugin is the best.

    Posted 11/19/2013
  • ronaldhoek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sorry to say, but Keepass Password Safe is still my favorite. See: - sourceforge.net/projects/keepass - keepass.info There's a port on many platforms (Windows /Linux/iOS/Android/Javabased/BlackBerry/MacOS/Palm) - Use v1.1 database for full multi platform experience. - KeepassDroid is best port for Android - MiniKeepass is the best port for iOS It does not have full sync features (using plugins there are), but I use SugarSync to sync the DB-files between platforms (only iOS does not work like expected, because of the iOS platform setup)

    Posted 11/19/2013
  • randynbaker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For many years I used an encrypted password program on a Palm Pilot and Windows combo. I switched to Password Safe many years ago now and it has been a solid solution in Windows. While I have never had to get support for Password Safe, I have given it a 5 based on the fact that I have never needed help with it or support for something that was misbehaving.

    Posted 11/18/2013
  • gneedham94
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great easy to use program. con: it won't let me into my safe anymore with my password and i know it is correct

    Posted 11/13/2013
  • johnbob22
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, This is a good product and more suited who is computer savvy. But still, I prefer to use Password Safe App. Recently I downloaded Invisible Password Safe from Android Market Place - just look for pwa from phonelogapp and found just super. Believe me, it is so super - I love it. It stores all the information in the phone and I love that idea. I always likes to keep my conficential information close to me. Also, App is invisible and requires Secret code to open an App and then password. Multi level security before someone can access information. Super App.

    Posted 10/03/2013
  • falcon7204
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Beta version for Linux has bad permissions. I love the Windows and Android versions.

    Posted 09/17/2013
  • christyjax
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    How to download the source code friends? pls help me i want to learn something

    Posted 09/16/2013
Show next 25 reviews