A simple paint program for Mac OS X

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
25
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • krebalo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cute and gives MS Paint feeling in a good way.

    Posted 03/27/2014
  • hibiz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Finally created a SourceForge account just to post here that this app is quite nice.

    Posted 04/07/2013
  • nolansanders
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job paintbrush

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • nicolascook
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple. Useful. Light.

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • liamhenderson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    paintbrush is fast and stable

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • shubinaann
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    paintbrush, very easy and fast drawing. My son is happy!

    Posted 11/05/2012
  • wanonling1979
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very good!

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • austinspafford
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program paintbrush, thanks.

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • orunal1989
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful and effective. Exists on all platforms!

    Posted 10/16/2012
  • elliotedwards
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and runs smoothly

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • deviantdoug
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice

    Posted 07/04/2012
  • rockinkat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice... Very nice indeed, a few features it could use added, but what it does is very nice indeed. things I'd like to see: single-color erase, outline of brush and erasor's stamp area to better tell where it's going to draw/erase, and fill patterns(customizable and multi-color).

    Posted 06/12/2012
  • strykalovalenti
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice work! Like it :)

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • awmnikolay
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this program is useful to much quickly, what do I think!

    Posted 05/18/2012
  • goalzeroreview
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice :-) let's take a look...

    Posted 03/24/2012
  • calebhill
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Recomendo

    Posted 03/22/2012
  • larrymars
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I stopped using Microsoft Windows many years ago, but I have missed MS Paint, which I used a lot. I feel like I have been reacquainted with an old friend.

    Posted 08/27/2011
  • oid-3200961
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice! I would like Paintbrush to have more shapes (I.E. the shapes that MS word or Google Docs Drawings has), though. Other than that, it's a great app!! Keep it coming! For people who like simplicity, you could turn on/off certain/all the shapes in the app's settings.

    Posted 03/28/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/13/2011
  • matplayer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    needing a very simple drawing program, it's nice to use without readin a whole userbook

    Posted 02/13/2011
  • albartell
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Worked perfect for my immediate need. Am telling all my friends about it.

    Posted 09/28/2010
  • oid-3013188
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    they say it's great

    Posted 08/08/2010
  • astei
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's great for a paint program. Makes Microsoft's Paint on Windows seem like dust.

    Posted 02/23/2010
  • cem117
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    In the original MS paint, when you copy and paste an image, there was an option to leave the second color behind, meaning if you cut and paste an object which contains the second color, anywhere this color appears will be invisible when you paste it over something else. Does anyone know how to do this on the mac version? This was possibly the most powerful feature of the original MS paint and I miss it very much! Other than that, this is awesome!

    Posted 01/06/2010
  • imgroxx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Minor color flaws at times, but overall exactly what's been missing on OSX: a simple, MSPaint-like app for people who don't want more.

    Posted 12/17/2009