GrandOrgue Icon

Virtual Pipe Organ Software

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
24
0
0
1
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • casacota
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent and innovative. Efficient with computer resources.

    Posted 07/18/2014
  • mickberg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this program. It's almost as good as Hauptwerk but of course it is free, and there are plenty of good free sample sets. Making your own custom organ, by creating an ODF file, is not easy, due to limited documentation and the rather strange nature of the file, but its fun and satisfying to learn. Thanks to everyone who was involved in creating GrandOrgue. Mick Berg.

    Posted 03/22/2014
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ourorgan works great.

    Posted 05/22/2013
  • catorg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello, where can I find the what-is-new-since-last-version file? thanks in advance

    Posted 03/10/2013
  • dillonbutler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ourorgan works great

    Posted 02/16/2013
  • caydenharris
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good project ourorgan

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • henrycollins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • kelsonsasha
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow. I like play on organ. thanks ourorgan!

    Posted 11/23/2012
  • ryangreen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ourorgan works great

    Posted 10/28/2012
  • orgelkraft
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great project. Easy to install and use. Figuring out exactly where to put downloaded "organs" after you unzip them was the hardest part for me. It is easy to "build" organs from my sample collection. It's not loaded with effects and options like Hauptwerk, but it plays the samples in a perfectly acceptable manner and with good samples the results are very realistic. It seems to work just fine on my old dual core laptop. I highly recommend it. A+ in my book.

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • rotwang888
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great. Thanks so much for the Fedora packages.

    Posted 10/17/2012
  • anastvin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice project! Thanks for your job!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • yanzaits
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works nicely! Gracias!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • jonahellis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love that its free

    Posted 09/14/2012
  • dyas1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sound is perfect! Multi-platform is also a great feature!

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • alexsalary
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks! My son was very happy when I installed him this software for midi tool. He likes that! I will buy him a books to teaching music.

    Posted 05/15/2012
  • liamdavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and works.

    Posted 03/24/2012
  • bumblebee001356
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lovely bit of software. I don't know whether it's my imagination or otherwise but I think the sound has been improved in the latest 3.05 v860 as the version before that it was crackly. What I still find somewhat frustrating is that, unlike jOrgan, there is no easy way of changing the size or arrangement of stops and pistons in a disposition, if one wanted or needed to, in order to fit to a widescreen monitor. Same applies to adding features to a disposition or changing the attributes/ properties of a particular stop or coupler.

    Posted 03/02/2012
  • dellanderson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This software is capable of incredibly realistic sound reproduction. It is my favorite free virtual pipe organ simulation software and I have used it daily now for a few months. My gratitude goes to the developers of both software and incredibly realistic sample sets.

    Posted 02/28/2012
  • ghekorg7
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    OK, we're in 2013 and GO went too far now ! It became a killer machine beyond imagination. Stll has a great engine and very CPU efficient and features...... lots of them !! Try it now and you'll stick with it. The best pipe organ simulation software today.

    Posted 10/26/2011
  • oid-3056507
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for working on this. I checked into MyOrgan a while ago, and was glad there was GrandOrgue to replace it (for free!). I've tested using this in my relatively small church, as I love pipe organs but have nowhere near the money for even an electronic organ (e.g., Johannus), and it seems like it will work well. Having a Linux build for it is awesome, as well.

    Posted 11/24/2010
  • petertremelling
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    At last an organised site! Thank You.

    Posted 10/07/2010
  • larspalo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic software! At last this kind of virtual pipe organ works in Linux natively also! Everyone interested in having a digital organ should check this out.

    Posted 11/30/2009
  • ggoode_sa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    GrandOrgue for Windows and Linux gives you sample based organ simulation (a virtual pipe organ) with great Polyphony options, great low latency, and an easy to use interface. I recommend it for anyone interested in Pipe Organs, especially those operating on a low budget!

    Posted 11/30/2009