User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
20
1
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • sweepcharlie
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, versioning compatibility about «notification» question: i was using version 0.2.8 with sound + an advanced notification command; now using version 0.2.10 on the existing .osmo data folder (having tasks_entries.xml, etc... in it): all datas are recovered except the sound + advanced notification command. I even tried to copy the content of tasks_entries.xml from 0.2.8 to 0.2.10 without success - i do not see differencies between the respective files except the version number in the first top lines) A workaround could be is to re-type all the datas ...:-(( Besides that, I like this organizer because it's very easy to use ... it fullfills (at least) 80% my needs with (at most) 20% efforts ...=-) . Thanks for any advice ps: in the below rate, i place a «just OK» for support as i have no experience about. Charlie

    Posted 07/29/2013
  • adamsilva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Recomendo

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • jacksongomez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good work

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • lukasford
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Parab�ns

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • maxstewart
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gracias

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • liamboyd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • joatmon1984
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love it, all the functions are perfect. I use the encrypted notes function a lot. the gui is simple and uncomplicated. I just want to add the way I sync osmo across multiple computers. 1. move the .osmo folder to Dropbox 2.Create a symlink to the .osmo folder in your home folder. Usually a right click on the folder should show up the option 3. Create a symlink to the dropbox folder in all the comps you want synced. 4. This way there is ONE synced folder that osmo accesses on all comps via the symlink 5. Enjoy the even better osmo!

    Posted 08/14/2012
  • toshmarple
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love it, have it in my acer one running linux and have come to depend on it. It's uncomplicated and simple to use, perfect for diary dates and birthdays etc.and I have only one real criticism and that is backup! It holds a lot of important info in it and therefore backup is crucial, and I don't mean weekly, but ideally after every change and unfortunately I can't seem to find a way of doing this. With the data itself in a .osmo directory backup is difficult (at least for me). It would be nice if I could choose the storage folder location and/or it automatically backed up to another drive. At the moment I do the backup manually which is slow and having had, over the years, a number of hardware failures I've learned the hard way that backup really is very important. In fact as an aside to this OSMO posting I use Dropbox now as my main 'My Docs' location because it means a copy on the computer and a copy elsewhere so loss of the computer itself is provided for. I won't be changing but I'd love a mod to backup. BFN Carlos

    Posted 03/26/2012
  • danielmathews
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use.

    Posted 03/22/2012
  • oid-3681523
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple, meek, and tiny osmo beats gnotes, tomboy, kjots, and orage for simple calendar, note, and reminder goodness. Uncomplicated, and I hope it stays that way. I love the fact that the GUI is not chained to GNOME or KDE. Keep up the good work!

    Posted 12/30/2011
  • go8765
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    use google.com http://osmo.en.softonic.com/

    Posted 12/19/2011
  • jibse
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Please help ! I am on windows 7 and I read the README.windows file, but I don't find the installer form the project file. Thank you in advance

    Posted 12/04/2011
  • brainvision
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice! thank you very much for your work: I hope you'll work just a little bit on icons.. actually they don't follow the system theme 'cause osmo uses its icons..

    Posted 12/01/2011
  • karmazyn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you :)

    Posted 11/05/2011
  • birkopf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good application. Like to use it often. Hopefully developers will implement my ideas of improvement :)

    Posted 08/15/2011
  • spottedcow
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this ptoject and hope a Windows fork wil follow soon as it would be a handy tool to help in volunteers organisations for contact management.

    Posted 03/04/2011
  • nomnex
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am using LXDE on Fedora, Osmo is a must have. Not only this is a great piece of software, but it is not Gnome dependent (and Gnome/KDE libraries are to Linux what is Windoze to M$)

    Posted 02/20/2011
  • museg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    one of the few applications out there that does what it says. Highly recommend.

    Posted 01/17/2011
  • oid-2984588
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is often needed to organize files and emails with tasks and appointments... So please add a feature for adding clickable file and web location links to tasks and calendar as soon as possible.

    Posted 09/19/2010
  • kbonasia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    http://opuntia.biz/2010/02/07/osmo-pim/

    Posted 04/16/2010
  • doublewitt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpful software. Take a look at it, you won't be sorry...

    Posted 03/21/2010
  • oid-2689042
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used to use Chaos Manager in Windows. Now that I use Linux I finally found a contact manager/task scheduler that not only replaces Chaos Manager but blows it away! If I ever have to use Windows again, I'll figure out how to get THIS installed on it!

    Posted 11/04/2009