Orwell Dev-C++ Icon

A portable C/C++/C++11 IDE

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
94
5
0
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • ghollfel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just excellent! Up-to-date and above all it's portable.

    Posted 04/14/2014
  • merces
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You're doing an amazing job by maintaing this. All C/C++ students/programmers are leveraging this! Big thanks!

    Posted 04/10/2014
  • gregnk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great C++ IDE for beginners.

    Posted 03/30/2014
  • isac32
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good ide for basic and/or educational projects, simple to use, freeware and under active development and improvement.

    Posted 03/14/2014
  • thagneill
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i like the IDE, simple.

    Posted 01/25/2014
  • ikel-ephraim
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A really good project. First, it provides a portable version of C++ IDE. Second, I can start learning and developing OpenGL programs instantly.

    Posted 01/18/2014
  • thatadolesent
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It looks really good.Though I'm just getting started I do not really know much, but does it install a compiler along with it?

    Posted 01/09/2014
  • xulyesh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm running into a few unusual problems loading up development software onto it. running off Windows 8.1, which I think could be causing problems. When I load a regular "hello world" test program off DevCPP, it'll compile fine, but when running the program the console window freezes and a "ConsolePauser.exe has stopped working" error message pops up. I checked around a bit online to see what the issue might be but support posts have no information related to the ConsolePauser crashing and it sounds like the version I downloaded is the correct one for Windows 8, so I'm kind of at a loss here. Is there something else I need to configure? Maybe permissions? What am I doing wrong here?

    Posted 11/22/2013
  • yimeng
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When I open an old file using dev-C++5.5.3, it is no response, why?

    Posted 11/21/2013
  • dgdsxyushi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm a student who is intereseted in C++, and I also take part in some OI competitions. I love this IDE, it's enough for me and easy to use. I'm from China.

    Posted 11/08/2013
  • gnufabio
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Better than the old DevC++

    Posted 10/25/2013
  • exdatis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent! Congratulation and thank you very much for your effort.

    Posted 10/18/2013
  • wkaster
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Orwell Dev-C++ is simply the best IDE for mingw today!

    Posted 09/03/2013
  • renatotavares
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Só não encontrei o reindente dele, no geral é otimo.

    Posted 07/28/2013
  • zzyhlyoko
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    DevC++ is a great development environment for beginners!

    Posted 06/28/2013
  • josearmstrong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Orwelldevcpp is perfect! Thanks.

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • fashionbelts
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Interesting project, tnx!

    Posted 06/23/2013
  • jamesperalta
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Orwelldevcpp is great! Thanks.

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • jamrb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks so much! Yet WebUpdate is always disconnecting... Does it support proxy'd connections? I could not find where to set connectivity parameters...

    Posted 06/04/2013
  • njaya
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can a torrent link be provided too? Downloading is a problem with slow internet connections. Torrent link will be much helpful!

    Posted 05/31/2013
  • stoyz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You are doing a really good job! Finally the obsolete old Bloodshev Dev-C++ is updated!

    Posted 05/30/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Orwelldevcpp, it's excellent!

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
Show next 25 reviews